We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Smugglers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$320
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$193
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biarritz Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmills Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
33
21
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
21
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub foodold fashioned pubskate wingmoulesexcellent foodespetadajersey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

They do a very good standard of ' pub grub' plus they always have a fine selection of real ales on offer as well, but there's no outside area so if it's the summer months and you're looking for somewhere to sit in the sun and watch the world go by it's not for you but come the winter months it's a wonderful place to eat with it's blazing fire which makes it feel ever so homely. The pub itself certainly has a olde world feel to it which i particularly like and enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We always head to The Smugglers Inn for a Steak, Guinness and Mushroom pie when we visit Jersey as it is absolutely delicious.

We were seated quickly on arrival and ordered our pies. When they arrived the first thing that shocked us was the size of the portions!! What happened?! The pie looked as good as always but accompanying it were just four potatoes and a very small portion of veg! We thought we ordered main courses not a starter!

The pie was as good as always but I have to admit we were still hungry afterwards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMC321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

During my week in Jersey I ate here on three evenings. I kept returning because the food was well cooked and excellent value. There is plenty of choice on the menu and I chose the succulent lamb shank twice during the week - it was that good! The pub has an old charm of it's own and I hope it doesn't become trendy as this would spoil the atmosphere,The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was staying in St Brelade's Bay, just adjacent to Quaisne, so the added bonus is to be able to walk across the beach (or just in shore when the tide's in) within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NigelJWHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a gem of a pub. It's a delight. It is a real, old school, un-trendy, intimate drinkers pub at the end of a Lane, with nothing beyond except the stunning beauty of st Brelades bay and it's glorious golden sands, big sky and dramatic rocks. The Smugglers looks as though it hasn't changed in a century, dark wood, warm fire, fantastic beer. Friendly landlord, what more could you want? Thank god this is not a children's playground, a family cafe or a revamped theme pub, and it doesn't do push- chair friendly, (although I am sure families are welcome of course) but definitely dog friendly, walker friendly, plenty of standing room, plenty of bar room, and lots of charm. I could settle in for an afternoon's soak with pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Visited twice in the last week, had a great ploughmans lunch on Thursday, so good we went back Sunday for the roast dinner. Great pub with friendly staff, excellent service and VERY good beer! Giant free car park outside. Visit for lunch, then walk around the bay to St Brelades. You won't be disappointed. A very atmospheric genuine old smugglers haunt.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shorty1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews