We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Runnymede Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Runnymede Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in June 2012. Rooms clean and airy. Friendly, helpful service by Mary and her staff. The sea is a few minutes walk away and you can walk into town in 10 minutes.

Breakfast was a bit limited and only between 8 and 9 but it was very efficiently served and very tasty!

Didn't try the evening meal. There are several local restaurants and the town is not far away. Small bar. We didn't have a car so I don't know what the parking arrangements are.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GAP0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    67
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
90
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here as a couple for 3 days over the Jubilee Bank Holiday. Really friendly B&B. The service was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with large windows and even a side view of the sea down the road! The decor in some parts of the hotel is dated/ worn but that really is my only criticism. I have never stayed somewhere with such efficient breakfast service. The full English was tasty and there is a choice of juices, toast and cereals. The only thing missing is some fruit and it would be my idea of a perfect breakfast. Only 15 minutes walk to the centre of St Helier and literally 100m from the beach and glorious lido with seawater swimming pool, it was ideally located. I cannot understand why this hotel only has 2*s- it is worthy of 3 or 4 in my opinion. If we ever return to Jersey (and I really hope we do!) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ge0Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

My parents stayed at the hotel Mary and her staff were a delight, so helpful nothing was to much trouble, even with the hotel being so busy, Mary always had time for her guests, food was great and just a few minutes stroll to the centre of town. rooms clean and well kept. Thank you Mary.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JWITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid-glamorgan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed at the Runnymede Court Hotel for 4 nights with my grandparents The staff especially Mary were very friendly I enjoyed all the food and the garden room was great and i am looking forward to going back next year

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden area are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billymidglamorg... w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

this hotel was clean and well presented. the staff were pleasent and helpful. it was quiet at night this was becauseit is not in the centre of st helier and is about 10 mins walk from the centre. the meals are plain but nice and plentiful. a nice clean hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan60stokeontrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Runnymede for 3 nights over the May bank holiday weekend. The staff could not have been more friendly and efficient. The room was clean with a lovely shower room that I requested. It was also nice and warm as it was very cold out on the day we arrived. Breakfast was more than adequate. You could have your eggs cooked anyway you wanted. Did not have an evening meal in the hotel so cannot comment on that. It was extremely good value for money. We stopped at the bar on a couple of evenings after our evening meal and again found the barman friendly and talkative, we had a brandy and a Baileys and paid £5.10 which we thought was very reasonable. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of St. Helier.

Room Tip: if you like a walk in shower, request one on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have been going to the Runnymede hotel for nine years and have stayed in the front rooms of the hotel. We have never been disturbed by anyone at 11pm let alone at 2.30 am. In fact most people are in bed well before then. I think my husband is the last to leave the bar and that is usually 11.30pm and no he is not rowdy. I'd love to know just who wrote this review. It seems unbelievable and certainly made my husband and I laugh. The noisiest time is usually the seagulls first thing in the morning. We have also been able to change our rooms is we have needed to, but so far that has not been necessary. You could not meet a nicer person than Mary and although the hotel is under a new manager and there were a few hiccups with the kitchen staff in June, we shall still be going back in 2012

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#15 of 31 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 31 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 31 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runnymede Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runnymede Court Hotel

Property: Runnymede Court Hotel
Address: 46-52 Roseville Street, St Helier JE2 4PN
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in St Helier
#17 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Runnymede Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Runnymede Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runnymede Court St Helier
Runnymede Court Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing