We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mar Waterford

Wonderful experience .

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2023
Lovely hotel food excellent staff very nice and friendly .Hotel within walking distance to centre of St helier . Public transport excellent and reasonably priced. I would recommend st helier one hundred percent. Had a wonderful time there for 10 days .
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Can be a bit expensive for dining out and if u need to change euro to sterling check rates...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£203
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £217
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£209
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£146
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
1.7 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£150
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.9 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
PremierInn.com
£63
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.4 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £227
  • Expedia.com
    £247
0.9 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £142
0.2 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Runnymede Court Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
120
99
37
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
99
37
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv lounge town centre recommend this hotel old fashioned bath shower a lovely stay nothing is too much trouble min walk the bus island jersey loungers helier heating hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

We were met by a lovely pleasant receptionist who knew our name as we walked in. First impressions were of a tired and very dated establishment needing some tlc, but the receptionist was lovely, so we looked past the decor. That was until we walked into our room. This was after a maze of a trek down what was clearly storage areas for the Henry hoover, etc. The hotel decor is getting dabber by the step! We just walked into the room, and our hearts sank. It was TINY. The shower was an old tap attachment, and the shower head was filthy (but according to staff, the water is still clean!), cracked, and poorly mended tiles around the bath. The toilet waste pipe was held together by a rather dirty looking split case, and there was a musty unpleasant smell. The tiny wardrobe had no handles. My husband opened it by sitting on the floor and hooking his fingers underneath and pulling. The TV was no bigger than 16in at a guess. I sat on the bed and almost sat on the floor. There were no fire escape instructions in the room, and neither of us saw any around the hotel. On complaining to a very embarrassed young girl, we did get offered a second room. It's really not much better. Just as tired, still no fire instructions, bed a tad better, tv just as tiny. Curtains hanging off poles, some sort of antiquated safe. Now, considering this room had apparently been checked, and it did smell of freshly applied airfreshner, I visited the bathroom to see it had been used and was unflushed!!! A toilet fixing was missing, and the bath panel badly fitted and painted in what looked like undercoat only. That was it, I contacted our Rep (Hayes travel had recommended this establishment!), and we got moved to a much nicer hotel. The Monterrey. All you want is clean, comfortable, and tidy. We can put up with dated and tired but not unsafe( no fire instructions in rooms) and dirty. The only plus is the fact the young receptionist and the lady that appeared saying she was in charge of reception were lovely and friendly. They said we were the only people to complain all year! Strange thing to say. I just wish we'd looked on Trip advisor prior to booking. We would not have taken Hayes' recommendations. Save your money and avoid.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E3531H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

We had a lovely stay at the Runnymede the staff were all amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. We had a problem with the heat and a fan organised immediately. Food was fantastic and just overall a lovely place to stay. Shame on our check out as 2 very rude men spoke to the receptionist in a very bad tone which made me very uncomfortable for her as she was very helpful during our stay. Other than this we had a lovely stay and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Our group were moved to the Runnymede after a mix up at another hotel.

Good friendly welcome from the manager upon arrival and we were delighted with the location which was a ten minute walk into town and 5 mins max from the lido and beach, which meant we could have a swim in the morning.

One of our guests had some special requirements for accessibility which hadn’t been passed on by the previous hotel, and this was rectified quickly and efficiently next day to a large accessible room beside the reception which our group member was delighted with.

The manager and staff were all excellent and sorted everything we needed such as taxis, local knowledge, a room fan and luggage storage with no issues.

Hotel itself was perfectly adequate for our stay and included a decent breakfast and our room was cleaned and changed regularly.

Would happily return to the Runnymede next time we are back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Had stayed in Jersey for 5 nights decided to stay another 2 nights

This was the only hotel that availability....wish I had went home absolutely shambles not surprising they had availability.

Workers heating food in a microwave in the reception area, rooms very basic, old and tired, mould in the bathrooms had a go a second room which was not much better.

Checked in at 5pm and checked out again at 5.50pm

Don't waste your money or the taxi fare go elsewhere

Paul
Glasgow

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler517015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Thoroughly run down hotel with an absolute lack of attention for guests.
Towels that disintegrated upon use. Mouldy bathrooms. Spent the day working in rain, ten turned on radiators whilst out for food to no effect, then rang the non existent staff to be told " nothing will happen until the morning.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beentheredonethat704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fernando Pires, General Manager at Runnymede Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

With reference to your comments may I please respond:-
It was not possible to dry your clothes on the night in question as when you called it was 11.40 pm and there was no housekeeping working at that time of night but I did advise it would be possible in the morning which I don't think was unreasonable considering the time you called.
The heating is currently switched off as you would expect as it is August and most people are requesting the use of fans.
The hotel is a 2 star hotel and yes it may be old and quirky but the rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed daily.
I can pride myself on the staff as you will see from other reviews all of the staff offer a 5* service to all guests.
It does surprise me you were asked on departure by reception if everything was okay and if you had a good stay to which you responded yes everything was okay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews