We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A*” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Spice

Cafe Spice
Ranked #8 of 221 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my pregnant wife are on holiday celebrating our first anniversary. we decided to try this restaurant because we thought it looked well presented and traditional. we just wanted to write a few things because we were so happy with our meal we decided that it was the best Indian we had ever had. My wife was suffering with heart burn due to pregnancy and the staff went over and above to make her comfortable. the owner brought my wife some gaviscon and that did the trick. we are writing on here for the first time ever because we were so happy with both the service and the food. outstanding restaurant..... we will be coming again......

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swignell43307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    99
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further....this is the best Indian restaurant in Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The owner, Sammy, is himself a trained Indian chef who personally selects the menu. From the moment you come here the ambience and wafts of fresh food fill your senses. Sammy and AJ, the second front of house, make you feel welcome and can't do enough for you. I recommend the King Prawn Dansak for main along with your choice of rice and a garlic naan. The flavour that filled my mouth his hard to put in words. Simply the best. Sammy is from a Bangladeshi background and his style of cooking is very clearly authentic and has to be tried. Washed down with a few bottles of Cobra, this truly is a place for curry lovers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hadn't booked a table but the staff helped squeeze us in this very busy curry house.the service was excellent and the food tasty ,hot and well presented.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and spice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tasty curry, good service. When I was there it was really busy with people waiting for tables so clearly popular with the locals. The meal was reasonable value but a decent size portion and nice and hot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soooo tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were well looked after at Cafe Spice as the service was fantastic. The food came in good time and was as tasty as it gets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonaValeMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Spice also viewed

St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Cafe Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing