We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do try this restaurant!”
Review of Gradees

Gradees
Ranked #36 of 225 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$47
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do try this restaurant!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had the table d'hote menu at £19.95 for 3 courses. Cannot fault it on any grounds - it was excellent - as was the service and the bottle of house red. Try it - it's really good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank loljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    45
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dependable good food!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went to Gradees recently after a while of not going there as we had been trying out some of the newer places recently opened in Jersey. We were not disappointed and will return more often! You can rely on having a good meal here. The fillet champignon is recommended and my request for a medium was delivered just as it should be. If you are a local give Gradees a go as you will get better food here than some of the new trendy places in town! If you are on your holidays in sunny Jersey definitely give this a visit. Tables available outside if the weather is nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a fabulous meal - great service and truly atmospheric. Set menu extremely good value for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great family restaurant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very popular European restaurant, had excellent scallops to start, not over-cooked followed by lovely local lemon sole. All well presented and well priced. Only complaint was the service was just a bit too attentive, I like to take more than one mouthful of wine before my glass gets topped up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“King Prawns”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had the set menu and the specialty of the house Kings Prawns in Black Bean sauce as a starter. Delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommended. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gradees also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Gradees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing