We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$214
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$250
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
133
46
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
46
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packself cateringharbour sideone bedroom apartmentthe busapartment was cleanfully equipped kitchenfridge freezerliving roomwasher dryergreat apartmentapartment doordishwasher tabsnearest foodmarks and spencerholiday rentalall mod cons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just spent a week in Liberty Apartments, normally we would book into a hotel, either bed & breakfast or half board. this time we felt it would be nice not to be tied to set times for meals hence the self catering apartment. we went and bought food to prepare in our room.Unfortunately any time we put the oven, grill or toaster on the smoke detectors went off, making it near impossible to cook anything. the windows didn't open more than two inches, so no help with ventilation.Ended up throwing away rest of the food we bought, and ate out for every meal. Very expensive. i would recommend avoiding apartment and book into a hotel, at least you will be able to eat. the receptionist blamed it on the fire brigade, and seemed to find it funny. WE DIDN'T. It wasn't the fire brigade who claimed self catering, maybe room only would be a better description

Room Tip: Go elsewhere, buses start at 6am until late, engine noise and reversing noise is constant, so you won't need an alarm clock
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Selected apartment at last minute for a wedding in Jersey. Fortune smiled! Not cheap, but what a find! One bedroom, bathroom, well-fitted kitchen/lounge, good sized balcony overlooking rooftops of interesting boutique shops, and between the roof tops, glimpses of harbour life and boats. Very centrally located (hundreds of shops of every persuasion just minutes away) and my fears of noise and pollution from the next door bus terminus and the main road were completely unfounded. In fact the terminus was a distinct advantage. The only noise was on Saturday night and from an outdoor cafe! The central location meant all the sights and eateries were within easy reach and included a ten minute walk to the beach. Ideal!

The apartment was clean, spacious, well equiped, included linen and welcome pack. We mentioned that the door to the balcony was missing a handle and left to explore. On return found that a new handle had been fitted. All this, together with croissant and coffee downstairs each morning, with seating and tables in a garden area made for a perfect five night stay.

Room Tip: Choose harbour side - preferably with balcony - for views and quite.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PansyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for two nights from 27 July to 29 July, and the apartment overlooking harbour was very spacious,clean,fully furnished and equipped with all the modern equipment quiet and relaxing .Bonus the bus terminal under your roof,and 5 M&S walk to city centre The young receptionist girls were very helpful and understanding. The only problem we faced was as our flight was at 19.10 on 29 July so requested the receptionist whether we could extend the check out time by few hours and she very kindly gave an extension till 12. In the evening we went to double check with the receptionist and there was another older person , who said that if we want to extend we have to pay for an extra night. She said she will give a special price of £99.99. This was £35 more than the price I paid when booking. Then she said we could check out at 11am and of course this is the normal heck out time .So we told her the young receptionist has allowed us till 12 pm , but she was not very happy about the decision. So the excellent impression we made changed due to her attitude neither helpful or show any concession.

Room Tip: Harbour view room very spacious but you have to pay little more
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Ekanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great apartments close to bus station and all amenities in St.Helier.Very clean, great views of the harbour,noticed there was no coffee maker in the flat and I-Pod dock which were mentioned but I'm sure if we'd have mentioned it they would have provided them.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at the Bridge Street Apartments for the past six weeks on business
The apartments are ideally situated within minutes of the beach , harbour, museums, restaurants and town centre
A real bonus is that the bus station is located underneath the apartments with buses ready to take you to wherever you want to explore on the Island
All the apartments are spacious , very well equipped and very clean
I cannot speak more highly of the exceptional Reception team who are always very friendly and helpful with nothing ever being too much trouble
All in all I would highly recommend the Bridge Street Apartments , You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews