We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“alister guest house great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alister Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alister Guest House
Ranked #5 of 20 St Helier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“alister guest house great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Peter and Jackie were brillient, had great holiday with them, not only because of the accommodation and wonderful breakfasts but also with their knowledge of the island we got to see and do pretty much everything we wanted. A great guest house, good food and location, lovely people, what more could anyone want. vanessa, jerzy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank van l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
19
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Peter and Jackie made us very welcome right from day 1.The breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed the 'crack' in the little bar in an evening. Rooms cleaned every day.Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned back from St Helier where we stayed at the Alister Guest House, Jackie and Pete are the perfect hosts, offering great accommodation, excellent cooked breakfasts and only 10 minutes from town/beach it is the perfect location to have your stay in Jersey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and i have just had 4 great days with Pete and Jackie at the Alister ,although they only took over the Alister in January they are doing there best to sort out any little jobs that need seeing to, in my opinion the guest house is in need of a little T.L.C but only superficial things like decor and furnishings are in need of updating which Pete and Jackie are doing room by room.the
service was second to none Pete and Jackie could not do enough for us,our bags were taken to our room then we were shown were everything was, the TV room was very cosy spent a nice night in in front of the big TV with a bottle of wine and I AM COMING BACK FOR THAT CUSHION PETE,the breakfast room is downstairs but is nice and light and welcoming,we had very filling breakfasts, me being a veggie Jackie wanted to make sure i got what i wanted and that it was cooked in the right oils etc, i don't usually do breakfast but i really enjoyed Jackie's there is a small bar downstairs which is a nice snug it was very welcome on Friday and Saturday night.Pete even got the cider i liked in for me, thanks Pete you had better start stocking up now for our next visit! our room was on the top floor but not like a lot that are tiny when at the top,the beds were very comfy and warm, all in all the Alister is a very friendly, welcoming value for money guest house and i for one cant wait to return in the near future, thanks Pete and Jackie for making my holiday so stress free,Pat x

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you cant do stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobesamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#12 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#11 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alister Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alister Guest House

Property: Alister Guest House
Address: 3 Clarendon Road, St Helier JE2 3YS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alister Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alister Guest House Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing