We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing little train”
Review of Le Petit Train

Le Petit Train
Ranked #6 of 54 things to do in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Smashing little train”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This train was lovely to travel on if you didn't fancy the long walk to st aubens. The commentary was brilliant giving you lots of information on the way there and back. I thoroughly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pears700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    262
    82
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driver very knowledgeable”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice ride along the promenade. Driver provided a very informative commentary. For £4.50 St Aubins to St Hellier was good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ride on train and staff.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I took a trip on the little train while in Jersey. I spoke the the ticket man (David) who was very helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for me before and after my trip in the train.
The ride is lovely scenically and very informative. I would suggest going on it during your visit to Jersey.
Thank you again for all your help David during our visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Le petit train”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Used the train to go to st aubins weather very good it takes just over half an hour and there's a commentary about the Islands history right up to the present.
A very pleasant journey

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One way to St aubin”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We went on last train of the day so could only go to St aubin bay. Enjoyed the ride and information . will return for return ride. As tide was low we walk back to liberation square along the beach and loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sueawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Train also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing