We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice little ride”
Review of Le Petit Train

Le Petit Train
Ranked #6 of 50 things to do in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice little ride”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A nice way to travel from st. Helier to st. Aubin or vice versa, even if dearer than the bus. The commentary was ok but like most of these potted history types, the tendency try to instil humour without the skill to make it work.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    227
    75
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Handy way to get around the sea front”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

More trains were put on to accomodate the need.V.good service indeed, also commentary, very interesting

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misterbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where is it and where doe it go?”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lack of signage. I know it went to St Aubin's Bay but where do
You get the train from? We walked there in the end about 3 miles and got the land train back. It is such a shame that the last train back to St Heleir is 15:55.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank charliebrown1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent train ride”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and i visited st aubin on this train and found it most relaxing and informative, lovely views accross the bay and good information given from the driver.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank any w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely on a warm day”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We walked the 3.5 miles from St Helier to St Auben, a quaint little village with off shore fort that you can walk to at low tide (but you can't go in it)
We got the small train back & this took us along the seafront, & had a recorded commentary as well
This mini train doesn't run on tracks, by the way
It was an enjoyable trip & refreshing as it was very sunny & hot, but bring a jacket or jumper if it's not a sunny day as the carriages are exposed to the breeze.
I would think the kids would love this train journey

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank manxmanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Train also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing