We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafejac

Cafejac
Ranked #80 of 222 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Jersey Arts Centre with squashy leather seats, plenty of tables inside and out and an all-day eclectic menu of globally-inspired dishes make Cafejac the sort of place you want to relax in for a few hours catching up with your friends or just chilling on your own. Don't miss our famous Saturday brunch with eggs benedict or breakfast burritos. If you're feeling decadent, the pancakes at CafeJac are legendary - made fresh and fluffy to order.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you are visiting Jersey I would suggest going to this great cafe at some point. We went for breakfast at around 10am an fortunately got seated but this place looks like it gets busy very quickly and I can understand why. The "three quarters Monty" breakfast was fantastic, great price and the restaurant has a great ambience. It is situated quite far back from the town centre in Jersey Arts Centre but well worth finding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheils1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    46
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good place to relax after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

After a busy day at work we decided to have an early meal before going home so stopped off at CafeJac in St Helier. We were pleasantly surprised at the good variety of food on the menu. The special for the month were very interesting. We went for a madras chicken curry and the fisherman's basket. There wasn't a lot of chicken in the curry but the taste was excellent and it was served with a good quantity of mini popadums, nan bread and white or brown rice. The fish dish had a good quantity of squid, breaded goujons of fish, scampi and prawns in filo pastry served with coleslaw and hand cut chips. All very tasty and good value for money. The desserts were good too, we shared a delicious slice of banoffee pie. Definitely on our list to return to soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best place to eat in Jersey!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Food was great, service was great, everything was great! you are missing out if you do not visit this place!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sophies555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favourite....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The menu is interesting and has different specials each month. I have eaten a variety of the dishes, and they have all been freshly prepared and tasty. Portions are good and staff are great! The juices are addictive; eating healthily can be fun! Prices are reasonable. Cafejac has a relaxed ambiance and I keep going back for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Called in for breakfast , very rushed....... .
I had a smoothie which was good and the mini monty that was no different to any other fry-up , I fail to understand why Cafejac gets 5 star reviews , maybe its better for lunch .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stanleyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafejac also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Cafejac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing