We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Abilio's Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 222 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We found this restaurant by chance, it was closed during the day but we made a note and returned in the evening. Im so glad we did, the food was plentiful, cooked freshly and very tasty. The staff were lovely too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnp1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

A very wide menu with all the food cooked freshly as you wait.
The steak I had stands comparison with any I have had anywhere.Prices very reasonable, and the service was terrific-friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnLeightonBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant with superb hosts and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

abilio's restaurant was recommended to us by a former resident of jersey so we knew it would be a local gem .
we were not disappointed , the couple who run this restaurant are friendly and welcoming . the food we had was plentiful and tasted great too . the complimentary garlic bread before and drink after the meal was a nice touch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We found this restaurant by chance whilst on honeymoon. The staff were amazing, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the food what delicious. By far one of the best meals I have ever had. (We went back the second night too!).
The food was well priced and cooked perfectly.
The brothers that run the place were so lovely to us.
Will be going back to jersey, just so we can go there again. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Food was alright but we were there on a quiet Sunday night so atmosphere wasnt brilliant - but staff were very friendly and attentive. I know I've read better reviews for this place - so only assume we made the wrong menu choices ...crab and veggie lasagne.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LincsPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abilio's Restaurant also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Abilio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing