We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafood”

Abilio's Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 223 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
23896 Nusse
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A small and cosy restaurant serving delicious seafood and good wines at an acceptable price and very good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank rex49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“abilio restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

excellant, food was absolutely deliscious all home made and fresh
sevice was polite and proffesional but warm and freindly too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linda-madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As soon as I walked through the door I was immediately impressed by the decorations and the layout of the room. Everything is so well decorated and the restaurant had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. There are loads of dishes and the food was great. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Overall, I would recommend visiting this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_martin020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Portugese”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We thought we would try this intimate bistro style restaurant as we do enjoy the flavours of Portugese food but this was the best of dining experiences. A comprehensive menu that gave so many options and reasonably priced wine in a friendly setting started the evening well. The food was tasty and tender and came with a variety of side dishes at no extra cost. The marinating process had obviously worked well and this left us feeling that we had experienced one of our best evenings in a restaurant. The chef/ owner even had time to talk about his home island of Madeira and his love if football. Two things we also care about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great informal bistro-authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We needed somewhere to set on a Sunday night. We decided to try Abilios because of its reviews and it was open. The place was full - primarily the Portuguese community who all knew each other. Family groups and all generations. Lively but not rowdy atmosphere. We were greeted in a very friendly way and we had a good time. We tried the fish soup and the whole grilled sea bass. All fresh cooked - washed down with Vino Verhde wine. It was almost too much to eat - large portions (not a complaint!). We like it very much.

We will go again next time we are in Jersey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abilio's Restaurant also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Abilio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing