We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bellagio Restaurant & Wine Bar. Serving traditional Italian/European food. A wide range of beverages in our contemporary and ambient Wine Bar. Al Fresco seating area.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Visited here on Saturday 9th July, earlier than we would have liked due to a large ish party later on. Good choice on the menu and we plumped for the set menu which appeared to be good value, three courses for £15, which it certainly was ! Excellent fish cakes and mushroom starters, pork and lamb shank mains and tiramisu dessert, all beautiful. I have to say it did feel a little rushed but this is a very minor gripe at what is a very nice little restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We managed to get a table for Saturday evening at this little gem of a restaurant. The food was fantastic and the manager very helpful. Try the garlic prawns for a starter - they are amazing

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CandSTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were made to feel very welcome. Vittorio the boss managed to fit us in despite being fully booked. His friendly nature is second to none and we feel like we have made a new friend. The food was fantastic. You must try this place if you are ever in Jersey.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Scotch1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We arrived early for our 7pm reservation and were first to arrive which allowed us to take in the attractive fit out of this small space. The owner was very enthusiastic and keen to ensure his guests have a great evening. The fixed price menu offers a great range of choices for each course and the food was well presented and well cooked. Wine is not extensive so a good value night out.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A gem of a restaurant in St Helier. Fantastic set menu with plenty of choice and at £15 great value. The portion size was great and really tasty. We had King Prawns and the mushrooms for starter, Lamb shank and salmon for main and cheesecake and lemon tart for pud and it was all delicious and really well presented. The Italian waiter is fab too - old school professionalism - a credit to the restaurant. Will definitely be back again. TIP - its a bit tight on space in this upstairs restaurant so if there's 2-3 of you - ask for a table in the corner in the window.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royaltiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.