We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xxxx”
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bellagio Restaurant & Wine Bar. Serving traditional Italian/European food. A wide range of beverages in our contemporary and ambient Wine Bar. Al Fresco seating area.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Outstanding service made to feel welcome. The food was absolutely cooked to perfection and tasted so good. We didnt have to wait long between dishes which was good. Bellagio was recommended to us by friends and it did not disappoint.....highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Stellabellastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had read all of the reviews but had missed the point that it is small! Thankfully we had booked and if you are planning a visit I would strongly recommend that do too! Food was good without being brilliant but fantastic value for money. We opted for the £15 menu anticipating that portions might be slightly smaller than full price. If they were then I would not want to risk the full,prices dishes. Portions would have choked a horse! Only real disappointment was the tiramisu....which was fairly bland and gave the impression of being mass produced in a bakery somewhere. Otherwise food was good and great value for money. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JimG952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My friend and I had booked our meal for 8pm, but table wasn't ready till 8.30pm !! We where not very happy, as we felt they had overbooked ? We no longer sat down, we had our starter, followed straight away by our main meal, we felt so full, we couldn't even finish our coffee. Just felt very rushed !!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 223kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a fantastic meal here on Sat 20th Aug Vittorio is a brilliant host
Food and service were 1st class - not to mention the superb cocktails
Definitely come back here

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joekelly1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is upstairs & is well laid out with attractive modern furniture. The menu is perfect & not huge, as it's all freshly prepared. There's an a la Carte or set price menu, with something for everyone on it. The dinner we had here was without doubt one of the best we've had on jersey! Perfectly cooked fresh ingredients, generous portions. Enthusiastic service & Vittorio ensured that we always had everything we wanted. Thank you.
We will definitely return to this gem of a restaurant.
Very highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank TravelFun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.