We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Roseville Bistro

Roseville Bistro
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £50
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Very Popular amongst locals and tourists alike. Romantic and Friendly atmosphere. Delicious Fresh Fish and Shellfish Dishes like (Lobsters, Crabs, Scallops, Oysters) from our local suppliers although an excellent selection of Meats on the Char Coal Grill and Vegetarian too. Booking is essential, especially at weekends. Open 6 days and Closed Sundays. Disabled access. Gold and Courtesy Award Winners.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A great place to eat. We dined at this bistro for a special wedding anniversary (although we didn't tell anyone) and we found the place, the service and the food excellent in every respect. There is a good menu and range of drinks, all properly served in a very pleasant establishment, in fact we just liked everything about the place and it's just metres from the sea front

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank passengerinthenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 443 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had heard great things about the Roseville, so we thought that we would give it a try. The promotional pamphlet, which is available virtually everywhere, even offered a free glass of house wine…..we didn't realise that for two, you needed two pamphlets which didn't exactly make sense to us. Alas, it did not spoil the dining experience at all. Good ambience, friendly staff in a quaint but not fussy establishment.

Starters: Calamari and soup of the day were both delicious, fresh, and good portions and set us up well for the star of the show….

Main: The Fillet steak was phenomenal, so incredibly tender and cooked to perfection. It was complimented with a delicious peppercorn sauce (garlic butter is an option if you would prefer that) and served with fries, mushroom, vine mini tomatoes and some onion rings. The house red complimented the steak perfectly.

Dessert: Eton Mess and Fruit Sundae, both were delicious and finished off a phenomenal meal.

Give it a try, it is well worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SageySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a delicious meal at the Roseville Bistro. We had seen the recur in the Jersey guide and booked for the last night of our trip. The bistro uses local produce and specialises in steaks and seafood. We has scallops, fillet steak and surf and turf which were well cooked, presented and very much enjoyed. Would highly recommend a visit when in St Helier.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank hetty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

First class food, excellent surroundings friendly staff good value for money.The surf and turf is amazing!!! Many thanks.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I have used this bistro on many occasions when visiting Jersey on business. The food is always good and excellent value for money. Good menu options available with an early flyer for evening dinner or the very good menu plus the fish of the day.

The staff are superb and the facilities clean and comfortable. The only downside is that you need to book for a table. Mind you, that is a hint as to how popular this place is.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank KnockerKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roseville Bistro also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Roseville Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.