We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish soup”
Review of Roseville Bistro

Roseville Bistro
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £50
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Very Popular amongst locals and tourists alike. Romantic and Friendly atmosphere. Delicious Fresh Fish and Shellfish Dishes like (Lobsters, Crabs, Scallops, Oysters) from our local suppliers although an excellent selection of Meats on the Char Coal Grill and Vegetarian too. Booking is essential, especially at weekends. Open 6 days and Closed Sundays. Disabled access. Gold and Courtesy Award Winners.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my family. We got a table without reservation because we were there very early in the evening. Very delicious food, I really recommend the fish soup. Friendly and good service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tiina12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 437 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We ate here on Friday, our last night before returning home,and wished we had found this at the beginning of our holiday..
The menu was extensive and made choosing really difficult!!
The seafood was delicious and main courses were huge..
Staff were very friendly.
They also offer a cheaper set menu 17:30-19:00

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanvaleriew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very busy the evening we visited. Excellent starters seared scallops and prawns in garlic butter, then half a lobster each for the main course. Very tasty food and good service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meandmybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We ate at this restaurant 2 weeks ago and had mixed feelings about it. It was a Friday night and there was a birthday party group and a Touch Rugby team. It was so noisy but that wasn't their fault. The food was good but the service was slow because they were so busy. We felt as a couple on our own that we felt neglected.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Lovely meal with excellent seafood, efficient and friendly. Nice and busy being testament to the good quality food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Almar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roseville Bistro also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Roseville Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.