We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pomme d'Or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Could not be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this centrally placed hotel for the duration of the Christmas holidays & what an excellent choice it turned out to be. The staff & food were of the highest standard and everything was done to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We thought the cost of the stay was very reasonable, considering what was on offer. My only disappointment was at the bar, where a young inexperienced barman stated they didn't do cocktails there, in spite of a menu offering them!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiet but overlook some very uninteresting roof tops. If you like a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojogluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    480
    127
    30
    16
See reviews for
180
774
49
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Comfortable well appointed rooms,friendly attentive staff,not over powering,just the feeling that they are their should you need them.
Food is of a consistent high quality.
An excellent central location for shopping and transport.
When returning to Jersey,would make this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donchemney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The service was very good and the staff really helpful. I have stayed here twice and both times I have had a small but comfortable room. Good selection of drinks at the bar with very good and efficient service. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Pomme D'Or and cannot rate it highly enough! We had a room overlooking the harbour and it was superb. Luxurious .. spotlessly clean and plush. The staff are attentive and professional and had gone that extra mile to help us celebrate our anniversary. The breakfasts are amazing with a range of hot and cold buffets providing the very best quality produce. Superb!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scribbler545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice for business and as my client gets a corporate rate the room I get allocated is certainly not matching the other reviews here, always at the back of the hotel and small, but clean and functional nonetheless. The staff are excellent as is the breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

First stay at this hotel but been to Jersey many times. This time on a short business/leisure trip. Booked a twin harbour room but upgraded to executive room on the 4th floor on arrival. Staff very friendly and helpful both on reception and in the two restaurants I used (Café and Harbour Room). Room fresh and clean with very comfortable bed and very good quality bedding which ensured a very good night's sleep. I decided to stay and extra night and was able to keep the same room which had a lovely view over Liberation Square and the harbour which was particularly nice with all the Christmas lights. Even though the hotel is on a busy road, with the triple glazing I didn't even hear the traffic. Ate in the café late in the evening on arrival which was very laid back with no hassle and I was able to have a relaxing meal and read my paper. Enjoyed the Harbour Room carvery which was also very good although didn't feel I could do the amount of food on offer justice! Breakfast buffet very extensive and included in my stay. Definitely would stay again if I needed to be in St Helier itself.

Room Tip: Harbour view room recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've stayed in many 5* Hotels around the world and the service at this hotel out does most of them. The staff are attentive, helpful and polite - not a sour face to be found.
I stayed on the 5th floor and overlooked that back of the hotel, but I was staying to look out of the window the whole time.
It's clean, functional and although a little dated in the decor, it makes for a great business hotel.
Excellent breakfast on the "all you can eat" buffet, lunch in the coffee shop a little over priced and the evening buffet in the Restraunt had plenty of choice.
I'm returning to Jersey at the beginning of February and will be staying again.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the 5th floor around the 520's... There's a constant hum from the AC units in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplySafety31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomme d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomme d'Or Hotel

Property: Pomme d'Or Hotel
Address: Liberation Square, St Helier JE1 3UF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St Helier
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#8 Business Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pomme d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of St. Helier, overlooking Liberation Square and the yacht marina, the Pomme d'Or has been a centre for business and pleasure for more than 175 years. Today the hotel combines its strong tradition of guest hospitality and care with a contemporary, metropolitan design which is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pomme d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomme D'Or Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Pomme Dor Jersey
Hotel Pomme d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing