We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$245
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$189
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
904
526
145
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
526
145
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour roomseafood buffetcafe barliberation squarethe busharbour restaurantexecutive roomhistoric hotelfifth floorsister hotelexcellent locationair concentral locationfriday eveningoverlooking the harbourlovely hoteldouble glazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had dinner in the main restaurant last night. Probably would not have chosen here but didnt realise that most restaurants close on a Sunday night in Jersey so chose here based on Trip Advisor reviews ( and it is true the staff are v.helpful). First course good - buffet of crabstick salad, smoked trout, jellied eel ( never had this before and was pleasantly surprised), potatoes etc. Main course carvery the beef and pork were really nicely cooked v.succulent but the roast potatoes and roast veg left lot to be desired - bitter veg and hard pots. Panncotta dessert was also disappointing - it was quite solid and tasted 'chemically' i.e. a bought rather than made product. The waiter was apologetic and replaced it with a vanilla and raspberry parfait which was better. So not a disaster by any means and the dessert was removed from the bill without any prompting (the staff really are good!) but it has left us not wanting to rush back. However on another slightly desparate Sun night in St.Helier who knows........

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BigCBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Pomme D'Or and found it to be a very good hotel, pleasant staff and great location across from one of the marinas. We had an executive room which was well equipped and very clean if a bit on the small side but I suppose quite normal for a city hotel. breakfast was very good with a vast choice and an excellent staff. The location is excellent 5 minutes walk to the centre, 1 minute from the bus station and across the street from the square where you can have an ice cream and sit and watch the world go by. for any wheelchair users St Helier is easy lowered kerbs and raised crossings. do not bother to book any transfers from the airport as it was only £14 and I had seen transfers on the net quoting £36 and above.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lezbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

very friendly staff on our arrival ,the rooms are excellent and very quiet ,we had breakfast very good selection great staff .the perfect hotel to visit jersey all the coach tour companies are just outside the entrance .good bar for food and drink. just a perfect hotel for visiting jersey ,look forward to returning

Room Tip: the a/c is wonderful and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stopped in the Pomme d'Or around 20 times now and I love everything about it. The staff are excellent and they even remember my name!!. The rooms are excellent, very clean, A/C is super cold, Great TV's, Fridge.....everything you could ask for!!.

The location is excellent, close to all the main restaurants and nightlife but once you are in your room it is like someone put on noise cancelling headphones...so quiet.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and you can even use the facilities like Pool and water slides at the sister hotel.

After staying once in Les Ormes, which was the worst experience of our lives, we checked out and want to the pomme. We thought we would give it a try but big mistake. Back to the pomme we went and the greeting made us feel like royalty. (You will never, ever get that at les ormes!).

I recommend this hotel to business users and families on vacation as the Taxi rank is outside and the Bus Station is just down the road. The nearest car park is 10 minutes walk and costs peanuts. The staff will even give you passes for an alternative car park at the end of the road.

The staff are a credit to the Management and make this hotel simply a pleasure to stay in.

The free Wi-Fi is easy to connect and lightning fast. I am a heavy user with my laptop, tablet and Streaming devices but it does not glitch at all.

Highly Recommended!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great at the pomme but upgrade to a Harbor view where possible as the views are excellent!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caymanmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I haven't stayed here for almost 18 months. Since then they guest areas to the bedrooms have been completely redecorated. They've gone from 1970's style to full on 21st century with floor level lighting and modern bedroom doors. Very classy.

The staff were on top form with the Pomme's usual high standard for courtesy and friendliness.

We had a Premier room and found it to be very clean and very quiet too.

I always find the Pomme to be generous with guest requests. I asked if we could have a bottle of still water in the room as we had two small bottles of sparkling. They provided us with a large bottle at no extra charge.

Will I go back? Of course I will.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room otherwise you'll be looking in to the inner section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews