We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£180
Expedia.com
£189
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£164
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DAVID B
Montreal, Canada

Really nice stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2021
Really enjoyed the hotel and its location. Right at the heart of St Helier, steps away from restaurants and Liberty train station. If you can upgrade to Executive rooms which is really a big plus for little money
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear davidboigne
Thank you so much leaving your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our location in the heart of the Jersey’s capital. Thank you for recommending our upgraded rooms, they add that little extra to a cosy stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £206
  • Hotels.com
    £248
0.5 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Radissonhotels.com
£204
  • Booking.com
    £164
  • Hotels.com
    £204
  • Expedia.com
    £204
0.4 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£249
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £249
  • Destinia.com
    £224
  • Hotels.com
    £249
0.1 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£115
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
0.4 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£162
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £136
  • Algotels
    £160
0.6 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£156
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £131
  • Priceline
    £150
0.6 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £217
  • Vio.com
    £182
  • Trip.com
    £197
0.8 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Vio.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £146
1.4 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free parking
Pool
PremierInn.com
£63
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£121
  • Vio.com
    £121
  • eDreams
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £121
0.6 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,486 results
Traveller rating
2,363
839
203
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,363
839
203
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour room cafe bar liberation square the bus premier room harbour restaurant sister hotel excellent location central location lovely hotel friday night first class overlooking the harbour taxi rank excellent breakfast buffet style restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 3,486 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Lovely clean hotel with an amazing history. Great location. Very comfortable bed and room (Superior twin with harbour view). Excellent staff throughout. Hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate my wife’s 60th.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Alistair M,
We are delighted that you have chosen The Pomme d’Or Hotel to celebrate your wife’s birthday! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and complimenting our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and took an interest in the hotel’s history. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Location couldn't be better. The hotel staff were from reception through to housekeeping were very attentive and made my stay very special. The breakfast was superb and the breakfast service 5star, they remembered what I liked every morning form my preferred table to the coffee and toast I liked, all served professionally and quickly. The room was excellent and the bed exteamly comfortable. Very clean and serviced impeccably.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank longslimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear longslimited,
You have summarised everything that we’re striving to provide for our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021


Every single member of staff here are beyond amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone of them had a smile on there faces and even caught some moving to the music :)

Thank you

Mr and Mrs M Le Templier

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlaneletemplier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Marlaneletemplier,
Thank you for your lovely comments. Our staff really enjoyed helping to make your event so special. Congratulations once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary - if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

This was our first holiday since lockdown, and we felt extremely safe from a Covid perspective. The staff were helpful and friendly as ever, and the usual high standards were very much in place. We would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear G B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding Covid safety as it is something we have worked really hard to master. Our staff are an asset to the Hotel and we're really proud of them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. Hotel is located in the centre of St Helier so everything is within walking distance. Bus station is nearby and there is a taxi rank just around the corner. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Jersey and would definitely return here. There is also lots of history in the hotel reception about the German occupation of the hotel which is very interesting to read up on.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russky1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Russky1969,
Thank you very much for choosing The Pomme d’Or Hotel for your short break and for leaving your comments. We are pleased that you had a great time, enjoyed our hospitality and that you will recommend us further! The Pomme d’Or Hotel has indeed a perfect location for exploring the island. It is an iconic building with plenty of history. We are so glad that you took your time to read about it. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pomme d’Or Hotel upon your future visit to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews