We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris50259
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Great Centrally-Located Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The location sells this hotel but the reality of staying there doesn't disappoint. It feels more targeted to the business market but leisure travellers won't be at all disappointed. Rooms aren't huge but the bed and bedding are extremely comfortable, the aircon keeps the temperature where you want it (unlike some hotels where it switches off during the night and you boil) and it is very quiet. Definitely my first choice when visiting Jersey.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris50259,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that the Pomme d'Or Hotel is your first choice when visiting Jersey. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£288
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £288
  • Algotels
    £280
  • Hotels.com
    £288
0.5 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£229
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £229
  • Expedia.com
    £198
  • Priceline
    £229
0.3 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£162
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £137
0.6 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £198
  • Agoda.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £198
0.7 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£204
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £204
0.7 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £213
  • Hotels.com
    £213
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £213
0.4 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £164
0.6 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £188
  • Expedia.com
    £191
0.4 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • Priceline
    £189
0.1 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
    £220
  • Lol.travel
    £210
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Pomme d'Or Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (3,539)
Filter reviews
3,539 results
Traveller rating
2,409
845
204
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,409
845
204
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour room cafe bar liberation square the bus premier room harbour restaurant sister hotel excellent location central location lovely hotel friday night first class overlooking the harbour taxi rank excellent breakfast buffet style restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 5 night stay at Pomme D'or and can't fault it.
We stayed in a superior harbour view room which as you would expect had great views over liberation Square and the harbour.
Our room was comfortable and clean with daily service and they also topped up supplies of water , biscuits ect.
The whole hotel is very clean with attention to detail and staff are friendly, polite and helpful.
The breakfast is a all you can eat buffet which was excellent and we were spoilt for choice. We also went to one of the Pomme's places to eat the the cafe bar which had a good selection and food was very good.
Would definitely recommend we will be returning ☺️

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q3806MVdonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Q3806MVdonnas,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review of your stay; we are so pleased that everything was up to scratch. We will make sure we share your comments with the wider team and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days recently and could not fault anything. The room was lovely (Premier). Hotel so close to all amenities and the staff were very helpful. Cannot fault anything and will certainly book this hotel again. We have stayed in St Helier for the last 3 years (in a different 4 star hotel) but this hotel is the best. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 528cynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 528CYNW,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate your recommendation to others. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time visit to Jersey and we would definitely come back again. Perfect location for exploring the island . Close to the bus station and the buses run a regular service to all the main attractions.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sue L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you chose the Pomme d'Or Hotel for your first stay in Jersey and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second thrip to Jersey and we booked the Pomme D'Or as we had seen it on our previous visit and felt the location so close to all St Helier has to offer and the bus station made it the ideal place to stay.
From the word go our experience there was excellent. As we arrived on an early flight we asked to drop off our bags before the room was ready and the Reception staff were very helpful. We were phoned later when the room was ready and when we returned to the Hotel our bags had already been taken to the room. Similarly it was no problem to leave our bags after check out for ;later collection.
We booked a Classic Room which was better that many deluxe rooms we have stayed in elsewhere and though overlooking the street there was very little noise even on Saturday night when any town centre hotel room is likely to have some. The cleanliness and servicing of the room was excellent
Breakfasts were top quality with plenty of choice of hot and cold items.
We would certainly stay again if in Jersey

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear glsjb,
Thank you so much for leaving such a comprehensive review of your stay. We are blessed with such a wonderful location and it is pleasing to read that our team were so friendly and helpful. It sounds as though our quadruple glazed windows did their job properly. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in the centre of St Helier, minutes from the shops, restaurants and the harbour. Well managed, exceptionally clean and tidy. A pleasure to stay in.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adrian T,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews