We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2* hotel”
Review of Mountview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountview
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel to be more than adequate for our needs, breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day,the rooms where cleaned daily with fresh towels provided, it was only about 15mins walk to the town centre and the bus station. Definitely would stay here again and would highly recommend this to hotel to anyone thinking of going to Jersey

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyanthamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountview hotel, our room was quite big and comfortable. Breakfast was a treat - especially the full English which you could have with poached eggs too! Marie and the staff were delightful and they always had time for a chat. Parking is a challenge as there are only 4 parking places but a little creativity goes a long way and we always managed to park in front of the hotel. You can walk to the centre of town - less than 10 minutes which makes it an ideal location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gizzynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just had a super 6 day stay primarily to see the Battle of the Flowers so was in an ideal situation. Arrived on the Condor from Weymouth so had no car, just as well as there is only a small carpark. Would recommend the hotel to any of my friends who wanted to come to Jersey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I must say that I was impressed with the overall standard of cleanliness and attitudes of the staff. The room was more than adequate for the three of us and along with a door leading to a small courtyard was very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent quality in fact the best I ever had. Towels were replaced daily and rooms tidied. The were a few downsides, the shower was over a bath and no handrails were provided for safety,steps into the hotel and further steps to the foyer could be difficult for the more disabled and car parking was limited. So for those with disabilities this may not be the best place. Distance from town was about 15 minute walk. This is only a Bed and Breakfast hotel but no place is very far away in Jersey. Would give five stars for staff.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a budget room that exceeded our expectation. Very spacious and clean. Great breakfast served by friendly staff. A little off the beaten track so quiet and peaceful but well within a short walk of all amenities.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ruth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and clean. We had a nice bedroom on the front of the hotel. Plenty of natural daylight. Lovely sized bathroom. Quiet in the hotel and outside also. This is a two star hotel that I would recommend. Breakfast was great and set you up for the day. The staff are friendly and helpful. Not for people with walking difficulties as it is up a hill and would be difficult if you did not have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for three nights with two friends in July. The room was very clean with a nice balcony. Breakfast was without doubt the best I have ever been treated to when it comes to cooked breakfasts. Just down the road from Town. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyH1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
1.3 mi away
Talana Hotel
Talana Hotel
#3 of 5 in StSaviour
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#22 of 31 in St Helier
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mornington Hotel
Mornington Hotel
#18 of 31 in St Helier
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thalatta Guest House
Thalatta Guest House
#28 of 31 in St Helier
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Runnymede Court Hotel
Runnymede Court Hotel
#20 of 31 in St Helier
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview

Address: 49 St. Johns Road, St Helier JE2 3LD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Hotel St. Helier
Mountview St Helier
Mountview Hotel Jersey
Mountview Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing