We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mountview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountview
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked for three nights in a triple room and was very happy with the accommodation and price.
The staff are friendly and will offer any help you need. Our room opened out into a very nice little courtyard with tables and chairs set up around it. A good place to sit and have a coffee and relax.
The breakfast is large with a selection from the full English to select your own. Plenty of cereals, muesli, fruits, jams, juices etc.
The hotel is about a five or ten minute walk from the touristy shops but an easy walk fro the airport bus stop at the beach road. A friendly hotel and a great Indian restaurant at the bottom of the street to rest on the way home from touring the island. There is a bar in the hotel although we did not use it.

Room Tip: Either go for the view at the front or get one leading to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowdyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    89
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
88
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for three nights at this fab hotel in July room 15 had a lovely balcony with amazing views the room was bright clean and spacious with all the extras you would expect from a high star rating, room service daily with an abundance of clean towels the bed extremely comfortable.
The BREAKFAST was amazing with so much choice and the full English was to die for all fresh produce. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff. When visiting Jersey this Hotel is a must enjoy your stay .....

Room Tip: room 15 is a large and sunny room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stay for 2 night end of june we were made to feel very welcome our room was spotless we had a room with a balcony we found our host s very helpful BREAKFAST wow there was every thing you wanted and more if you are going to jersey please stay here said it should be more than a 2 star

Room Tip: room14 or 15 south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20toffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here with my son for a week in June. Marie and Faraer were both wonderful hosts and were very helpful indeed. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything that a traveller needs: TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee facilities, safe, and telephone. Like many other reviews here, the breakfast was amazing!! There was so much to choose from. Plus, each morning after our tea, toast, fruit, cereal, and full English breakfast, they still offered us fruit to take with us for our morning elevenses or lunch. The hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the centre of St Helier and is so close to the Waterfront and Marina for those looking for some evening entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my 3 year old son & my parents for 4 nights in June. Marie & faraer were great hosts, always accommodating & helpful. The two rooms were lovely, modern, bright & clean. Well equipped with TV, safe, hair dryer & tea & coffee. The breakfast was also amazing as other reviews state...cereals & fruit followed by a full English breakfast (if you can manage it!). I think this hotel is fab value for money & I would definitely recommend it. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fes, Morocco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed three nights here and it was very pleasant, conveniently located and clean. The breakfast was just awesome and my first experience in a long time of a full English breakfast. Good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My stay at the Mountview was perfect for my needs.
I had gone over to Jersey with my bicycle and spent the day time out and about, would come back early evening to shower and then go out for dinner.
I had a large room that was clean and comfortable.
I was very impressed with the full English breakfast.
Only ten minutes walk into the centre of St.Hellier
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flybywyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.5 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#24 of 32 in St Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Talana Hotel
Talana Hotel
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarum Hotel
Sarum Hotel
#28 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marina Metro Hotel
Marina Metro Hotel
#27 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thalatta Guest House
Thalatta Guest House
#29 of 32 in St Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview

Property: Mountview
Address: 49 St. Johns Road, St Helier JE2 3LD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St Helier
#19 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Hotel St. Helier
Mountview St Helier
Mountview Hotel Jersey
Mountview Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing