We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim F
Carshalton, United Kingdom

Weekend away

Review of Mountview
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2019via mobile
We stayed at Mountview in st Helier with friends. Lovely clean hotel, fantastic friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, hot and a great choice . A great base to explore the island . Would highly recommend this hotel .
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Agoda.com
    £201
  • Hotels.com
    £248
0.3 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£162
  • Priceline
    £154
  • Destinia.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.1 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Vio.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £134
0.7 miles from Mountview
Free parking
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
£196
  • Booking.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
    £196
  • Expedia.com
    £196
0.6 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£209
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £209
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £196
0.7 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
£207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £217
  • Agoda.com
    £186
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£63
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
0.5 miles from Mountview
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£115
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from Mountview
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£121
  • Vio.com
    £121
  • eDreams
    £121
  • Expedia.com
1.1 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.6 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
86
106
35
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
106
35
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

First of all, a previous reviewer mentioned room 18 to be avoided...…...we were in that room and had no problems at all, not noisy, pillows comfy, overlooked yes, but pull the curtains if it worries you. Clean, tidy and comfortable is all you can ask from a budget hotel, and we certainly got that. Superb breakfast (beautifully cooked full English, croissants, ham cheese, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea and coffee, toast jam and honey all for 10 pounds). Cant go wrong. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, keeping us aware of updates when the ferry broke down! Easy walk down to the town. We will be back.

Room tip: avoid upper rooms if climbing lots of stairs an issue.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jackiedoodle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Central hotel just off the main drag so fairly quiet, lift is out of order so cases had to be dragged up a few stairs, good beds, helpful staff and ok breakfast can be bought. Very limited hotel parking but more nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigsensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Bearing in mind this is a budget hotel, this is a very nice place to stay in St. Helier. It's not the Ritz, but we weren't paying anything like Ritz prices, and we were more than pleased with it here. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived by a very friendly receptionist, who carried our cases up the stairs for us. The room was very clean and well decorated, with lots of drawers and wardorbe space + a very comfy bed. The bathroom is quite small, but very clean, with bath/shower, plenty of hot water, and white fluffy towels. The breakfast was wonderful, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham etc, + full English and toast with tea or coffee. It set us up for the day,...didn't need anything else all day!! There's a courtyard where you can sit and enjoy a drink and a small bar where limited drinks are available. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the town centre and beach, so quite central. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and we'd stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank coleeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were shattered from travelling and arrived early after being soaked through with the rain. We went to the waiting lounge/bar area and had a snooze whilst we waited for our room, which they allowed us to go into earlier than planned. The room itself was basic but had everything you need to be comfortable. Great bathrolm and bedroom space. There were some nice touches which showed the level of care the staff have. We were very pleased with this stay and want to say a huge thank you to the staff there. You were all ever so friendly and we would love to return one day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EKMoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Stayed at Mountview August 2018. Good value Hotel, fab full breakfast. Maria the manager is lovely and so helpful.
The Hotel is about a 15 minute walk into St Helier, down hill there up hill coming back. Not on a bus route but on a busy road. Hotel rooms are lovely only trouble is a lot of stairs. We were on the top floor, one flight of stairs just to get to reception level and then a further 4 flights to our room. No good for the elderly or disabled as no lift.
If you go on any trips let Maria book them and make sure you get Hotel pick up and drop off.
No bar in Hotel and no Bars nearby only in St Helier. Taxi from Rank at Airport is around £15. We found Jersey expensive to eat, there is a a Burger King and a KFC.
Dave and Jean

Room tip: If your Elderly or Disabled ask for lower floor rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dln1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews