We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane
Ammanford, United Kingdom

Fantastic stay.

Review of Mountview
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2019
We stayed at the mountview for 3 nights. Staff very friendly amd breakfast lovely and so much choice. Quiet hotel, excellent sleep. Staff went out of their way to help, even printing out our boarding passes before we left. Room clean. Close to town centre. No negatives.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£146
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
0.1 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Pool
£213
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £213
0.6 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
£219
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    £219
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
£170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £294
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £198
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £198
0.2 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    £255
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £210
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Mountview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Mountview
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
86
106
35
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
106
35
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

We stayed recently and were pleased with the standard of the hotel and room and the facilities provided. The hotel itself is around a five or ten minute walk from the town centre which makes for a peaceful night's sleep. It's a few minutes from the beach and handy for many bars and restaurants. The bedroom was large with a decent sized shower room. Toiletries and a hair dryer were provided and the room was made up and clean towels provided every day, if required. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room and TV as standard and good Wifi. All staff were friendly and approachable and always willing to chat or give recommendations about places to visit. The breakfasts were HUGE and there was an excellent hot and cold selection. We will certainly return to this hotel if we go back to Jersey.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alba316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We have booked the hotel back in April. 2 double rooms for 2 nights in August.
All was paid by debit card.
Week before we find out our booking was cancelled and we lost our money.
When we called the hotel staff was very unhelpful. And they were now fully booked!
The reason was as we didn't provide credit card details.
We booked and paid for the hotel on debit card and were going to leave credit card details on the arrival, which I thought it's a standard..
Very very angry and disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We had a 10 day stay at the Mountview and had one of the balcony rooms. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we set foot in the hotel. The breakfasts were delicious and the banter great. Our room with a balcony was very spacious, clean and airy and after a days sightseeing just what we wanted. We used the facilities of the sister Hotel De Normandie and we went for a swim in their indoor pool and used the sauna, towels were provided. We had a good sleep at the Mountview in a comfortable bed. Our room was serviced and cleaned daily which was excellent.
The weather was quite rainy during our stay and we were allowed to keep our room after the 10am and as there was not a booking in this room till the next day it was foc. The staff seemed to go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful and we will definitely use this hotel again.

Room tip: Balcony rooms definitely the best
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Two hundred forty-eight steps to lug the suitcases up to our hot, little room. "The lift's not working." Lotsa luck if in a wheel chair.

No a/c and no fan. Good luck if it gets the least warm. OK, so open the window. Doesn't help, and then, of course, you get the traffic noise. Stick with a lower floor room or you're more likely to fry like a Jersey potato.

They have like six parking slots. Good luck shoehorning into the micro slots with traffic zooming up and down the hill behind you.

Room clean. Plenty of outlets and storage space. Big tub. Decent breakfast.
Pictures show a usable patio. It's currently empty.

Excellent internet.

And then you have to lug the baggage down 248 more stairs...

Over all: glad to be out of here.

Room tip: Lowest floor as long as the lift's not working.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Good hotel with nice atmosphere and big breakfasts. We stayed in balcomy room which was good, id recommend a balcony room just gives the room that little bit extra at a decent price. The patio area was pleasent though their wasnt any seating. The staff team were all really good including sweet bailey. The two ladys in charge we thought were excellent and couldnt do enough for you. Overall a really happy stay in hotel and seeing this beautiful island with its flowers, beaches and attractions. The walk to centre/sea/parks is only 10mins all round and theirs a strip of approx 6 restaurants and cafes dotted down kenington place? Which is 7/8 min walk.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews