We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We travelled as a party of eight and everyone enjoyed their stay!
The family room had everything we needed. Even a separate bedroom for our little boy!
The staff were eager to help in any way they possibly could. The whole hotel was spotless!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    396
    126
    31
    13
See reviews for
162
631
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

a lovely hotel in a good position,the terraced bar was great for the lovely summer evenings,staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothyanne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very clean, awesome breakfast and significant availability staff!!!! Amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freero37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed for one night. Wi Fi and / or use of a computer is invaluable The room was immaculate with a very good bathroom I ordered room service - starter came and it was suggested I call when ready for the main course so that it didn't go cold. Beaufifuly presented and absolutley deleicious. Breakfast was good and the poached eegs came within minutes cooked to perfection.

Only slight complaint was the pillows were slightly hard - but to be fair I didn't call housekeeping.

Great location (with parking) good facilities and attentive staff...enough said

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I loved my stay at the Savoy. I was travelling solo; the staff were friendly and helpful in every aspect of their service. Room was lovely as was the swimming pool at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style as well as full English included, great choices on the menu and a wide variety of foods available at the buffet.
The hotel was central; I was able to walk to the tourist information, near the port, very easily. Bus routes were nearby but I opted for car hire to see the island.

I would recommend this hotel to all, I think it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstymckay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Good hotel and nice staff, quite helpful
Air condition would be a must during these "hot" days
We had booked for the afternoon tea on the terrace but when we arrived we waited 45 mins to be served, this is unacceptable, no other customer at all...
On the contrary I had a problem finding my keys in my luggage and Mr. Milo O'Shea was most helpful and very very kind, thanks a lot

Room Tip: rooms very nice, bathroom also, but we must sometimes ask for bathgel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsengimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Excellent customer service all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Nice clean rooms and a really good choice at breakfast. Easy walk to town/beach. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFabregas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing