We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend 2012”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend 2012”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Savoy lives up to its reputation for excellent service. My self and my family was made welcome throughout our stay. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. Do try to eat at the Savoy as the food is really tasty , value for money and the service is excellent, especially from a hostess called MIA.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldwidetraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    394
    123
    29
    13
See reviews for
161
620
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

First impressions were very good. Very helpful friendly staff. Clean and well presented hotel. Our room was of a high quality and the bed was very comfortable. I saw a few others complain about noise but our room was very quiet. Slightly out of town but in general that is how all Jersey hotels are, it was around 10 minutes gentle walk into town. Food was amazing, restaurant staff a little slow (two hours for two courses & we are with young child, but food worth the wait) but on the flip side reception staff were the best I have personally experienced and we are well travelled. Would certainly go back & stay again at The Savoy.

Room Tip: Ask reception for tips on places to go and local information, it made the holiday even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracylike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We've just come back from a week in Jersey based in this comfortable 4 star hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the manager in reception and this five star welcome set the tone for the service we received through the week. Reception staff particularly helpful and friendly in providing local information and the bar staff were good. On the first evening we ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. Facilities were four star - our bed was large and comfortable but the shower was average and the room a little dark. However we were impressed - this hotel was conveniently located at about ten minutes' walk from the town centre and represented excellent value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pequeno_Planeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My new husband and I have just returned from a 5 day honeymoon at The Savoy Jersey. We arrived on Friday evening and were treated to live Jazz and the first of many weight inducing delicious meals. DO NOT miss the Sunday lunch - each mouthful, makes you smile. Breakfast, was a daily treat, 4 different cooked breakfasts available, lots of fruit, jersey yogurt and bread products. The hotel has a hushed, luxurious feel, the staff are warm, courteous and efficient. If travelling in the summer try to get room 35 with its large balcony - we got a little bit of use this Spring. This is a superb hotel and we are already recommending it and we will be back. Donna & Jon - Brighton.

Room Tip: Room 35 is a balconied room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaCBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

nice hotel good location freindly staff meals very nice would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janicelevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Savoy is blessed with a substantial car park and is convenient for anybody who wants to walk around St Helier, and its on the major routes for the north, west and south. What is delightful is the quality of the food and of the staffs attention to detail.
Myself and my wife realy liked it , and although it doesn't have the grandeur of the Grand hotel, it certainly beats most 4 star hotels hands down and would be a great
place to stay for most Jersey newcomers

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The reception and lobby area is amazing but the rooms are a bit small and there is no noise proofing at all. The breakfast aims to be diverse but ends up offering very poor choice within the buffet breakfast (2 kinds of cheese, no veg, no fruits...) or the cooked one. May worth considering doing only one kind but better. Breakfast staff is not the friendliest but receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing