We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Holiday destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is an ideal place to stay when visiting the beautiful island of Jersey. St. Hellier is a most friendly place and has many historical places of interest. We found the Savoy to be very helpful when asking for information on places of interest on the island.
We only stayed 1 week and we are both wishing it could have been longer!! One place we found of great interest is the Jersey Flowers outlet. Ive used this company often to send flowers to friends & relatives so it was wonderful to see the source of these lovely flowers. Many thanks to all who made this holiday most memorable for us.!! Xx

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Esther_Breeze,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am glad to hear you both had a good holiday in Jersey and you enjoyed The Savoy experience. Hopefully we will see you in the near future and perhaps you will be able to stay longer.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    381
    120
    28
    13
See reviews for
153
607
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We visited Jersey for the first time a few weeks ago for a weekend. The Savoy was absolutely great. The breakfast was gorgeous and plenty to choose from. Staff were very attentive. Ate in the hotel first night and that was excellent and accompanied with a brilliant jaz band. Would definately go back and recommend it to anyone. Walk about 15 leisurely minutes into the town centre, perfect location. We didnt use the pool as didnt have time for our short stay, this was solar heated and outside but looked clean and would welcome a dip if time allowed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Jane S,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your short stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted to hear the The Savoy Jersey was your choice on your first trip to Jersey, I am also glad that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the hotel and our product to be of an excellent standard.

Thank you again for your feedback and we all would be delighted to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Everything at this hotel was impressive. The staff so attentive, such spotless rooms and other areas. Breakfast was excellent. I have just one criticism and that is the lack of insulation. One couple of our party could hear the person in room above snoring all night and we could hear the tv loudly in the room above ours. On leaving we did let the manager know and he assured us that should we stay again we would not be given rooms in that area of the hotel. We will definitely stay again despite the insulation problem but in other rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid 51 and 57
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Carole M,

Thank you for your time and comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel impressive with professional staff and high standard products. Once again please do accept my sincere apologies with regards to the insulation in your bedroom. We are aware of this problem and trying to minimise the noise, however sometimes this issue is not due to the insulation but the level of noise from other guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are all looking forward to welcoming you at The Savoy again.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Savoy early in July, the weather was dreadful, resulting in a leaky room,. The receptionist, who had been very friendly on our arrival the day before, moved us to another room without delay, which was much appreciated.
Breakfasts are first class and we ate in the restaurant on Friday, an excellent Jazz duo were playing, and the food was delicious. (Would recommend booking a table)
A short walk takes you down to the promenade, very handy for going across to the castle, and its not too far from the town centre either.
All in all a lovely break, shame about the non stop rain. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMFleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Mrs M Fleetwood,

Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am sorry to hear about the weather during your stay with us but it sounds like you both had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. I am also glad you enjoyed our famous Friday night with the live Jazz band.

Thank you again for your time and I hope on some future occasion we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Savoy.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent hotel situated just five minutes walk from the centre of St Helier. Large car park so no problem with parking which exists in so many other Jersey Hotels.

Room was excellent and well maintained and bathroom is very large for a hotel room. Very quiet during the night despite the hotel clearly being busy. Bar and swimming pool also very good.

Breakfast was superb as were all the staff - couldnt do more for you and so polite.

Never ate in the restaurant as the small menu wasnt to our choice - however just two minutes up the road is The Inn which has an excellent restaurant and bar menu.

One word of warning though - on their internet site there is a deal that involves car hire which appears excellent in that it offers car hire for the week for roughly £40. However be very careful as although this looks excellent value, when you go to collect the car from Avis you end up paying another £90 to them which makes it actually more expensive than if you were just booking a car yourself.

Overall an excellent holiday and i will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Shutcheson,

Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and you find the staff to be very helpful. It sounds like you had an excellent holiday and we all hope to welcome you to The Savoy soon.

I am sorry about your Avis car hire experience but we always advise our guests about the extra fees and our website states that the car package excludes local fees, fuel and tax, Avis terms and conditions apply.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Savoy on our first visit to Jersey and would certanly recommend.
Is a 10 minute walk to centre of St Helier but there are some good restaurants nearby (Ad-Lib and Mahmoods Indian) plus the hotel has a good selection.
Staff were extremley helpful,our flight time had changed to early morning so we arrived at the hotel at 9:30 and the staff found a room for us so we could check in immediatly thus allowing us to maximise our stay on the island. Each day a fact sheet/newsround-up was posted through door - nice touch.
Excellent full English breakfast.
Buses on island provide excellent means of getting about and go direct to all main tourist attractions - Jersey War Tunnels/Durrells are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear David H,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time here at The Savoy. Thank you for your comment about the staff, we are always looking for ways to make our guests feel at home and try to accommodate all their needs.

Thank you again for your time and sharing your experience, we are all looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is a short walk (10 minutes) from the centre of St Helier and has a good sized car park unlike a lot of St Helier hotels.
The staff are extremely helpful and attentive and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and this time we had a problem with our room. There was a wedding on and the shower ran out of hot water. There was also a bit of noise from traffic in our room as it was on the front of the hotel. However when we raised these points to the reception, they couldn't have been more apologetic and arranged for us to move rooms at the earliest opportunity. Upon arrival in our new room which was absolutely fine, we found a letter of apology, personally written by the hotel manager, chocolates and a bottle of wine. We very much appreciated the gesture and would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The staff in the breakfast room and restaurant are always very welcoming and helpful too.
The rooms are spotless, spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts are well cooked and have a generous selection of hot and cold choices
Having stayed in many hotels in Jersey, this is our favourite due to the location, price and value for money as well as the attentive staff and clean comfortable rooms. For the price, I would be very surprised if you could find a better one in Jersey. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a bit of noise from the traffic on Rouge Bouillon. Although I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Curlygirl_7,

Thank you for your time and comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel and that we made your stay special. I appreciate your kind comments which I will have great pleasure sharing with the hotel team. All the staff are constantly striving to achieve the high standards and service for which we renowned and it always encouraging when our efforts are recognised.

I hope on some future occasion we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Savoy.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing