We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a smashing stay last week. The staff were brilliant. Could not fault anything apart from noisy guests in the room above. Highly recommend this hotel for sit seeing and shopping. The main St Helier shops are only 15 minutes walk away. The carp ark is great if you have hire car

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyVdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and we were disappointed by the hotel as we felt it was not the standard for a 4 star hotel.
The room was cold as the heating was only on for short periods and the radiator was small. We stayed in this hotel a few years ago and found the same problem. The bed was uncomfortable, too hard for us. The walls were paper thin and we could have joined in the conversation with the people in the room next door.
The food in the restaurant was good and well presented but the menu needs to be changed on a more regular basis. The Asian theme in the restaurant does not suit all tastes.
The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.
I would not recommend this hotel for stays in the winter, they need to revise their heating programme.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Only ever visited the bar but it has a classy atmosphere and great background music. The food is good but the real.attraction is the friendly bar staff. Karolina is the reason I keep coming back - always happy to chat, greet you with a smile and makes you feel welcome!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from three nights in Jersey, staying at The Savoy. We had a brilliant deal through Expedia meaning we paid only £45 for the room and breakfast but if we had paid double it would still have been well worth it.

Our room was spacious and clean albeit with no view to speak of but then the hotel is a ten minute walk away from the seafront. The bathroom was huge but unfortunately not blessed with the best of showers ( a dribble rather than a torrent!).

The public areas of the hotel are very classy. The staff were all friendly but professional. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but the breakfast was excellent.

All in all a superb short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suegre60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped at the Savoy whilst on business in Jersey. The Hotel staff were warm, friendly and very professional. The room itself was very spacious, well equipped, clean and warm. I could not fault a single part of the stay and I would pay double the price I did pay to stay again. The price I did pay, may I add, made the hotel one of the cheapest on the island. Which is incredible considering the quality.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 977BenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My partner and I went in the last weekend in October and we stayed for three night. We thought that the service from our arrival to when we checked-out was second to none. The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable about the local area and were so helpful. The room we stayed in was spotless and although our room didn't really have a view other than the mini court yard, it was still a lovely place to stay. We ordered room service on our last night we where there and I must say the food was awesome and again, the staff had excellent customer service skills. I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone at the Savoy Hotel, we can not wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, we didn't (although we didn't regret it to be fair).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornishpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our room was a bit small and the furniture dated but despite that it was comfortable and had free WiFi. The bathroom was big compared to the size of our room. Breakfast was wonderful - there is a buffet to choose from and a menu for cooked breakfast which was also included in the room rate. The food was wonderful but the service was really slow and it seemed as if there was not enough waiting staff or not enough trained staff...
We had room service twice and the food was excellent with a quick delivery. But the process to order the food was a bit tricky: Our room telephone had a wrong number for reception pre-programmed, so we had to search for the right extension to call reception. But nobody picked up. So I went down to the reception to order the food and explained about the wrong number and that nobody had picked up etc. The receptionist did not apologize but instead told me "no problem, you can order here". So the service at the hotel was not the best overall.
The location is good, in a quiet area. It's about a 10-15 minutes walk to the "inner city"/Liberation square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#3 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel temporarily closed for refurbishment between 2nd January 2018 - 7th February 2018 Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing