We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend at Easter”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to visit our Jersey family for Easter. having stayed at the Savoy last September. Once again, we where not disappointed. from arrival to departure, the service we received was excellent, The staff are efficient and friendly and nothing feels like to much to ask for, Our room number 46 was spacious and spotlessly clean. Our surprise gift basket of chocolate and fruit was a lovely touch, We ate the hotel on Friday and enjoyed the jazz night with our Uncle. We all opted for the fish and chips which did not disappoint, followed by the chocolate chip bread and butter pudding. Every day breakfast was lovely and exactly as ordered. Thank you to Roberto, Paulo and their team, you once again made our trip to Jersey very enjoyable and on our next visit next year we will return.

Room Tip: rooms at the front, could be a little nosey as close to police and ambulance station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthapanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel, just out of town. Good size rooms. Hotel clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Jazz bar fantastic, didn't eat however did see others and it looked fantastic. Would recommend. The hotel has a pool which looked great when the summer finally arrives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gally13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We paid £75 per night booking directly with the hotel: 4 nights for a grand total of £300 was far from unreasonable. Yes, the hotel is in need of some TLC and the breakfast choice is indeed limited, but as somewhere to sleep it was fine. We found the staff friendly - from reservation to check-out we had no problems.

We have previously stayed at the Pomme D'Or, another 4* hotel in St. Hellier. The fact that both establishments have the same rating makes a mockery of the star system; the Pomme D'Or is superior in every respect. This was, however, reflected in the price quoted - £135 per night. Having stayed in both hotels, the Pomme D'Or isn't £70 per night superior.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STL40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

stayed for 4 nights early April, had a nice clean room, breakfast was okay not a lot of choice after a few days. What is great about the hotel is the staff, all very friendly and very helpful and smiling.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back wiithour any noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shah2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived on schedule and were greeted by a most unfriendly receptionist with the words " you are too early, come back at 1400 ". After an early start from Wales this was not what we wanted to hear. The hygiene standards were appalling, staff most unhelpful and the upgraded room that we had booked overlooked the noisy and busy main Police and Fire Stations with an Ambulance Station nearby.
This is one place to which we would never return.

Room Tip: Do not have a room at the front of this Hotel unless you want to look straight into the Police and F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After our initial small issue with our room, the manager, Paulo, arranged for us to move rooms and not only that, compensated us with a dinner at the hotels expense. The staff here are fantastic, all very helpful and polite at all times. As I say, could do with a face lift on some of the rooms, but we thought great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the Savoy for 2 nights in April, excellent value for price we paid for B & B, breakfast was good, Staff brilliant. Would have scored 5 out of 5 but for the fact there were a few signs of wear and tear in the room. We got the No. 15 bus from the airport the hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mal139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 30 in St Helier
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#3 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £58 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel temporarily closed for refurbishment between 2nd January 2018 - 7th February 2018 Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing