We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Jersey
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$361
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$113
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$220
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
642
473
152
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
473
152
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightpolice stationmontana restaurantfire stationjazz barlive jazzlovely hotelwhite companybath towelstown centrecooked breakfastfirst classwould stay againno air conditioningpublic areasshort breakbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were looking for a decent hotel in this side (near Rouge Boullion) of st. Heller and the Savoy suited us like a T. The hotel is old but had been thoroughly modernised. The staff were very friendly and the check in process smooth. Our room was right in the back of the long and winding corridors traversing multi levels. The rooms were not air conditioned as far as we were aware and the windows backed into a quiet street but you could hear loud conversations from time to time while they were open during the daylight hours. but we all had a peaceful nights sleep in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and again the staff there were all very helpful. The room and all public areas were kept very clean. The check out process was quick and easy as well. The hotel is near the Opera House and the Hospital. the main shopping areas are about 15 to 20 mins walking distance away at an very easy pace. The beach is about 10 to 15 mins walking distance away. Its also close to lots of great Portuguese Cafes that are open everyday from very early till very late. there is good amount of parking available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We could not fault this hotel.
I fell and broke my leg at Gorey Castle whilst staying there and spent 5 days in Jersey general. As we didn't know when we could get a flight back to England when I came out of hospital they gave us another room and said we could stay until we could get a flight home.
The concierge arranged a car and driver to collect me from hospital and also provided me with a wheelchair so that we could get out and about he also provided us with a car and driver to take us to the airport.
We could not fault our rooms ,first one had a balcony overlooking the bay and the park and the second one overlooked the park,the choice at breakfast was excellent but the evening meals were a bit repetitive a little disappointing.
Overall an excellent location and wonderful service. Would definitely come again
Pam and Mick Crowhurst

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 335 and 337 which were very quiet and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedlezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

To get to our WW1 battlefields tour we had to stop over in Jersey and the tour operator booked us in the Savoy. We had done this last year and liked the hotel and the room. This year however the room location, both on the way out and back were not what I expect of a four star hotel. The outward night saw us in a south facing annexe which means ascending to the 1st floor, along a winding corridor and then down and along the ground floor. This would be a problem for people with limited mobility. Being south facing the room was extremely hot. We could not leave the window open as it was on the ground floor adjacent to a side street and there was no air conditioning. The night was uncomfortable to say the least. Talking to others on our tour the next day, some complained they were kept awake by the noise from the function room by them and those in the front of the hotel faced the emergency services hq's, so had to endure sirens throughout the night. The hotel itself is well presented and the staff are very friendly and helpful but if I had a choice I would not choose this hotel even if the tour operator did get a good deal for us. On the way back we had a nice large, north facing room which was better. The bathroom was large but only had a shower; the main problem is there is no acoustic deadening between the floors. The people above were either playing football or training elephants and you could here their television quite clearly into the early hours. Breakfast is very good but the overall experience was very poor. More than one night and I would have complained or moved.

Room Tip: Top floor, main centre part of building at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Descartes244238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Enjoyed our 4 night stay, found the staff to be very polite and very helpful. We arrived a little early and had the room been ready we would of been given the keys. As it was they were happy to book us in and let us leave the car and have a wander into the town. Room wasn't overly big but it was well decorated and spotless. Had all our requirements as in tea\coffee, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The only thing that I would point out was the lack of air conditioning. It was very warm during our stay and the windows remained open fully our entire stay. This made the room a bit on the noisy side. Breakfast was superb and I liked the fact the waiting staff regularly offered to top up your tea and coffee, pet hate is cold tea with my breakfast, this way I had a couple of hot cups of tea. All in all would recommend the hotel and would stay there again most certainly if they had air conditioning the bedrooms. The hotel was decorated to a high standard and the calibre of the staff was good, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We were in room 23 which was on the side and a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaJersey, Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Debbie

We thank you for your review, we value all remarks and opinions as they helpful to us in our efforts to improve.

Your remarks regarding your recent 4 night stay have been well received by our team, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Jersey and found the hotel to be up to the high standards we want for our guests.

I am glad you had excellent weather, but also sorry for the lack of air conditioning. Being a a boutique hotel that was once an elegant house built in 1840 the possibility of retro fitting air-conditioning is at the moment not possible for us. Although as we continue to raise the standards we will endeavour to look into this more. We have already begun painting our flat roofs, with a special reflective silver roof paint that will help keep the room temps down on Sunny days.

We also offer the use of fans to our guest should they wish to have one, please feel free to ask for one upon any future visit.

We do hope to have you back some time soon as you mention in your review, where we will endeavour to make your next visit even better..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were really pleased with our choice of hotel for my partner's 60th birthday weekend. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. We found it was a very good base for exploring the island. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. We had breakfast every morning , which was lovely with plenty of choice for both cooked and continental. We loved the fact that we could easily walk in to the town centre from the hotel. We definitely want to visit Jersey again and would be happy to return to this hotel.

Our only comment would be that we would have preferred the curtains to cover the whole window, as we found that the sunrise woke us up too early!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCRwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaJersey, Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

We thank you for your recent review regarding your recent birthday weekend, we value all remarks and opinions as they helpful to us in our efforts to improve.

We appreciate your kind remarks in terms of our guest-rooms, restaurant and breakfast which want to be a great start to the day for our guests, as well as mentioning the location which we think is a very good base to explore the island. I’m going to pass on your comments tomorrow to my team in our morning meeting as they work very hard and its great when they hear what a great effect their efforts are having.

With regards to the curtains, I only wish we were aware of your dilemma, as there are actually some black-out blinds that sit behind the main curtains. They can sometimes be difficult to spot initially, but once drawn there is no light coming into the room to wake you up before you wish. I hope this helps for any future stay here with us.

Again allow me to thank you for your remarks, they were very kind and its great for the team and myself to know that we are getting things right for our guests. I’m delighted your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have you back some time soon, where we will endeavour to make your next visit even better..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews