We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£120
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
£104
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
896
621
210
52
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
621
210
52
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station jazz band lovely hotel town centre no air con large bathroom family room good size breakfast room outdoor pool ten minute walk car park long weekend breakfast was excellent plenty of choice self service buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We had a staycation at this hotel and it was wonderful. Excellent staff, very efficient and friendly. The meal was outstanding what wonderful flavours. Everywhere was extremely clean. The swimming pool and outside area was lovely.
The entertainment was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We took the opportunity to have an overnight staycation at the Savoy Hotel. The booking process was simple and we received a warm welcome upon arrival. The room was spacious and meticulously clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We swam in the pool in the afternoon, which could have been a bit warmer, but nevertheless less enjoyable. We had an evening meal and were joined by other families members. The menu is interesting and the food superb, not to mention the cocktails, the attention to detail is present on both accounts. Over all it was a very enjoyable and pleasant experience.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

We've just enjoyed 10 days on this beautiful island and wanted to push the boat out with regard to our hotel. We had a Suite which was spacious and comfortable, with a separate sitting room. There were fluffy towels, nice toiletries, a coffee machine, separate kettle, lots of choice of tea and coffee and a fridge which was really handy. The upsides - breakfast was very good with full English and Continental options, the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Adriana at breakfast who whisks about clearing plates with a lovely smile for everyone, efficiently and unobtrusively, the evening meals at the hotel which are really popular so you need to book. Downsides - parking can be a problem depending on when you get back, because you are competing with evening diners, and housekeeping has been decidedly hit and miss, sometimes we get coffee, sometimes not, sometimes we get a full complement of towels, sometimes not, and once we were forgotten altogether. Our room has also been really hot, despite all the windows being wide open. Overall I'd recommend this hotel for a stay, we'd certainly give it another go, mainly because of the staff and the quality of the room.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracyc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

B&B 7-11th September 2020

Can't fault this lovely hotel - the staff were all polite, helpful & efficient. We were checked in quickly & were able to open a tab & book a table in the restaurant at the same time.

We had a hire car & didn't have any problems finding a space when we arrived or any time when we had been out & about. Parking is chargeable unless you book directly with the hotel but we added this to the tab when checking in. I believe it is £5.50 a day.

We had booked a 'spa bath' room for the extra space so had a large bedroom with table & chairs & a desk. A short corridor lead to the bathroom with chest of drawers & double wardrobe &, of course, a huge bathroom with spa bath, double sinks & walk in shower. The shower was hot & powerful & the free toiletries (shampoo, conditioner & shower gel) smelled lovely :) If you're a bath person, be aware that it does take ages to fill up & you can't use the jets until they are covered with water!

We had a large smart TV that a lot of people are still logged into Netflix on ;) There is also a safe (free of charge), hairdryer, trouser press & iron + ironing board as well as a mini fridge & tea/coffee making facilities. Bottled water, tea, coffee & biscuits were all replenished daily.

The bed was very comfortable with quality bedding however, we did struggle a bit as the weather was still very warm & we had a duvet. Opening the windows helped a little but no chance of a lie in as work is being carried out on the buildings surrounding the hotel. If you are a light sleeper & want to sleep later than 8am, take earplugs.

The buffet breakfast was very good - all food items were of a high quality & there was plenty of choice. Should you prefer scrambled or poached eggs to fried, these can be requested. There were both continental & cooked items on offer as well as cereals, juices, tea & coffee. The croissants were amazing! All tables were spread out &, as breakfast was from 7-10, it was never very busy.

As we were exhausted from being out all day exploring the island, we ate in the 1840 restaurant 3 nights out of 4. We found the set menu to be excellent value & weren't disappointed once with our choice of food or wine. The service received was excellent, even on the one night they were full.

The weather app lied to us so we didn't pack swimwear however, we did sit on the edge of the pool a couple of afternoons cooling off our hot, tired feet! The water temperature was cool but not freezing & other guests were happily swimming. The pool area has a number of quality sun loungers & towels are provided in the hamper (there's another hamper for used towels). The jacuzzi is currently out of action.

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay here again.

Covid Safety:
There is a Covid track & trace code in reception;
Wearing a mask in the hotel, restaurant or pool area is not m

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WellTraveledPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Booked this hotel through Booking.com at the start of the year and prepaid for rooms as it was our annual trip to visit friends, our flight was cancelled due to Covid-19 2 weeks prior to our visit and no other flights were available so we contacted the hotel to ask if it was possible to change the dates but were told they had a business to run and not their problem. Very disappointing in the current situation and will not be considering this hotel for future visits

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank X6100MUdavidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Goncalves, Sales at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please note, hotels cannot be held responsible for the current crisis. We always do our utmost to accommodate date changes when possible, however; hospitality businesses (just like any other business in the travel industry) would simply be forced to close doors should cancellation policies be completely ignored.

It is with most regret that we sometimes find ourselves in a situation where we have to impose policies, but that is the only option available to assure business continuity. Thus, we do not recommend guests to book non-refundable policies at his point in time and advise, at all times, that guests purchase travel insurance for the purposes of flights and accommodation.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews