We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Angels

Seven Angels
Ranked #14 of 221 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LONDON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We travel to Jersey often for both business and pleasure and decided to try the Seven Angels due to the previous excellent reviews on trip advisor.
We were not disappointed as the service, food and ambience was very good indeed. We ordered the filet mignon and the beef wellington and both were melt in the mouth and cooked to perfection. Coupled with a very reasonably priced Rioja we enjoyed the experience very much. We had planned for a dessert but were too full up from our main course. A fantastic place with an intimate ambience that we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CALYPSOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    147
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it throughout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The service was great and the portions were very good and tasty.
would go back again soon. though a bit cramped it did show how poplar this small restaurant was. The overall cost was fair and matched the type of meal ordered so no real complaints.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a table here as we were visiting Jersey for a short brake and didn't want to trawl around looking for somewhere to eat.The food was top quality classic brassiere fare and my surf and turf cooked to perfection .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best beef Wellington I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a fantastic restaurant a must for anyone , service excellent and the food is divine .i had the scallops and then the Wellington .having eaten in some really good restaurants this ranked number 1 with me for everything .loved it so much we booked to go back on our last night . Go and enjoy !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornishmaid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly.You need to book or there's no chance of getting a table but even though they are busy the food is freshly cooked and the staff don't rush you. Well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happybunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Angels also viewed

St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Seven Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing