We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little dated but lovely”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little dated but lovely”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. Our room was comfortable and clean but a bit dated. No room has a view at this hotel so don't expect one, even though the sea is just a few hundred yards away - the town centre is an 8 - 10 minute walk away. The bar and dining area are lovely and the breakfast, being a buffet, help yourself brekkie was absolutely lovely too. No need to stay in the expensive hotels in Jersey, this hotel has everything you need and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaylesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    352
    96
    33
    16
See reviews for
116
544
55
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chateauneuf du Faou, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked this hotel for one night in conjunction with a special offer from Condor Ferries. We were 4 french ladies and one english lady We found the hotel full of olde world charm, reception staff extremely welcoming on our arrival and spoke french. All the staff we came into contact with were helpful friendly and couldn't do enough for us, all done with a genuine smile. Hotel is situated on a quiet street and not far from the town centre and all the main shops. Bedrooms were lovely and clean with tea making facilites which was a nice touch. Breakfast was superb, from continental to english breakfast lots of choice, and tasted very good. All in all a wonderful stay and we will be coming back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I booked for a party of 18 for 8th - 11th March at the Revere, but due to the bad weather and the airport closing we stayed an extra 2 nights. This Hotel should be the number 1 choice if you are visiting Jersey. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. I couldn't single one of them out for a special mention because they were all great. The food is excellent. We ate in the main restaurant once and in Dorans restaurant twice during our stay. Once we were made aware that the airport was closed due to the snow, that's when the hotel really pulled out all the stops. They let us stay an extra 2 nights and arranged a special menu for dinner for us too. The reception staff kept us informed of the airport conditions and flight cancellations and passed on to us fax and e mail messages from easyjet as soon as they arrived. The food is excellent in both the main restaurant and in Dorans, with a good choice and attentive staff. I can't rememeber all the names of the staff but a big thank you to you all including Stephanie, Ben and the 'Liverpool' receptionist.(sorry I can't remember your name!!) Hopefully, we will visit Jersey again and the good thing is, we won't have to look for Hotels because we wouldn't stay anywhere else except the REVERE. Negative points - NONE. This is the place to stay if you are going to Jersey. Thanks to veryone at the REVERE,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aud73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

For the third time we have recently stayed at this wonderful hotel. Each time we seem to enjoy it more. The rooms we booked were,as always, spotlessly clean with everything you would expect in a 3 star hotel.The heating wasn't working in one room and a replacement radiator was found immediately.The breakfast was excellent with great variety. We chose half board but on hind sight would have prefered b&b as dinner the sister restaurant, Dorans, was superb. We can't wait to come back! The staff were all friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Once again many thanks to everyone for a wonderful short break!

Room Tip: I can't offer any advice as all the rooms we have stayed in have been to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Have jsut come back from our first trip to Jersey and our stay at the fantastic Revere.
We had booked a standard room and arrived mid morning expecting to be told the room was not ready yet, however the room was ready and to our surprise when we got taken to it to see that we had been upgraded to a Four poster room !!, I know its only a bed but it somehow makes it seem more special.............
The bed was very very comfortable, the room was very clean and the facilities were great...........it is a little aged and worn but it adds to the very cosy characterful (sic) feel of the place.
The hotel is ideally situated with a 5 minute walk to the town centre of St Helier, 5 mins to the bus station (Liberation Station) and 2 mins to the beach. There are some very good restaurants very close to the hotel with the best (for us) being Dorans,
Vegetarians like us were not disappointed and we plenty of choice although sadly the Green Olive Veggie restaurant was closed at the time of our visit. The hotel has 2 restaurants, one being the Doran which caters well for veggies however its other restaurant the Candlelight lacks with only 2 veggie starters and no mains (although you can turn the starters into mains)
If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway then the hotel is perfect, similarly if you are looking for a good value hotel with good facilities (pool, WiFi, bar, laundry, restaurants, location) then look no further than the Revere. The staff also are very friendly and cannot be helpful enough.
We for one will definitely be going back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel_Shock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overall a fantastic place to stay in Jersey. Clean & comfortable rooms. (we were lucky to be upgraded to a "4 poster bed" room) Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough to make your stay that extra special. Buffet style English & continental breakfast which was superb. We had dinner in both The Candlelite Resturant in the hotel and "Dorans" which we found outstanding value for money. "Dorans" to dine is a must, not because of any difference in price or quality but because of the atmosphere and the personal & professional service & attitude of Ben and his staff. During our scheduled 3 night stay, Jersey had the worse snow storm / blizards in 35 years which meant we had to stay 2 extra nights before we could fly out. Well "Happy Days ! The Revere pulled out all the stops ! The Hotel owner battled the arctic conditions to search the Island for "liquid refreshment" as we had almost run dry, a battered old white van turned up Sunday morning with copious amounts of logs for the two large open fires situated in the reception & bar areas and while most resturants were closing due lack of supplies, Ben and his team in Dorans were still able to supply menus and quality food for the guests ! Finally, got to mention Wayne who is the hotels "Manuel" (I mean that in the nicest way) What a character. Nothing was a problem to him and because we were "snowed in" and couldn't venture far, he even brought in his guitar & entertained us on the Tuesday night ! Oh and a big thanks again to Ben who, after finishing up in Dorans on Wednesday night came through to the bar and was Quiz Master till the early hours. What a good craic ! Summing up is easy, 18 people in our party and I'm sure they all agree with me when I say "Well done The Revere Hotel and your Staff, we will be back again for sure, but next time can we have some sunshine please !

Gary & Diane

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedeyenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Took my wife here for her birthday. Neither of us had been to Jersey before.The hotel is close to town centre- bus station less than 10 min walk, beach in 5. The staff are really great, helpful and a great source of local knowledge. Room was clean and well appointed in a slightly older fashion but very comfortable. Sadly we arrived just before the heaviest snowfall in over 30 years which closed most of the island including the airport, however the hotel extended our stay at a discounted rate until we were able to fly out, they even allowed us to leave our bags there after checking out so that we could enjoy a day sightseeing before our evening flight. I can heartily recommend this hotel and the two restaurants within.

Room Tip: rear rooms overlook adjoining carpark, but not much noise,front rooms are over a fairly quiet one wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Property: The Revere Hotel
Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing