We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
479
398
127
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
398
127
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandlelight restaurantno liftfour posterquirky hotelnooks and crannieschateaubriandflights of stairsthe bussea frontposter bedbritish airwayshot and cold foodtown centrebuffet stylecentral locationshort breakbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Most enjoyable stay, all the staff my wife and had dealings with were polite friendly and extremely helpful.We really enjoyed eating in the candlelight restaurant and dorans next door.If you do visit the candlelight you must order a drink at the lovely ornate wooden bar and meet Tony the best barman on Jersey, hes a great character.My wife has bad knees and we were put 3 flights up with no lift.When approached reception and requested a room lower down they found us a lovely ground floor room and had all our luggage brought down while we strolled round the boat show.We could'nt have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely quaint hotel with oak beams and a warming log fire which the barman Tony took great pleasure in keeping alight for everyone's comfort.
Our stay here was really enjoyable nothing was to much trouble and the service was exceptional especially Alexandra,Mihi,and Hassan although everyone was on hand to make sure we had a nice holiday .The candlelight restaurant added to the ambiance of the hotel and the food was excellent with a varied menu.

Mr & Mrs Reeve

Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was a very good hotel to stay at service excellent and very close to sea front, shops and bus station. The two restaurants attached are very good but the Candlelight is exceptional, the service, food and staff, especially Alexandra, Mihai and Hassen waiting staff who were always smiling and did everything in their power to make sure you have everything served to your entire satisfaction. We had half board and the choice of menu was very varied with at least 6 choices of each starter, main and desert plus a discount on the a la carte menu if we wished this. Tony the bar man was also very friendly and helpful. My husband and I would recommend this hotel and restaurant (which is open to non-residents) to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was a short break the last weekend at the end of April 2013 to celebrate my husband's birthday. I did email the hotel before we went to advise that the weekend was for a birthday present, and enquired about upgrading to a four poster room. The prices given were good value, however, due to things being manic before we left, I didn't get round to booking the upgrade. It was with great surprise then when we arrived on the Friday afternoon we were told we had been upgraded for free to a four poster room, and on entering the room, the hotel had also supplied a bottle of wine and chocolates gratis. This was a wonderful thing for them to do, and was much appreciated.
.
The breakfasts were good, great buffet selection and everything hot.

The bar was also very cozy of an evening when we got back, and we made use of the separate television lounge rather than sit in our room.

We were given room 44 on the top floor, which was huge. Though it has to be borne in mind that this was at the top of the building and meant going up quite a few flights of stairs, and would not be suitable for the less able bodied to reach.

All staff were friendly, happy to help and a credit to the establishment. Would definitely recommend the Revere Hotel, being only 2 - 3 minutes from Elizabeth Castle and the beaches, and a nice 5 - 10 minute stroll from the shopping centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is the combination of several old wooden buildings so that there's no "cookie cutter" approach to the rooms. No elevator, but most rooms are only one flight up. The location was very convenient (about a block and a half from the departure point for Fort Elizabeth across the bay and close to several good restaurants.) There is no street address, so use number 33 from across the street if you're using a GPS. The staff were friendly, helpful and informed. Breakfast way more than complete. Yes, we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: They do have a few ground floor rooms, request one if the lack of an elevator is an issue for you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews