We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
479
399
128
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
399
128
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandlelight restaurantno liftfour posterquirky hotelnooks and crannieschateaubriandflights of stairsthe bussea frontposter bedbritish airwayshot and cold foodtown centrebuffet stylecentral locationshort breakfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our ground floor room was delightful and spacious with lovely, unique furniture and a good sized bathroom. The four poster bed was very comfortable.

We would have changed a couple of things in the bathroom: a shower curtain or screen would have been welcome, and there were no hooks to hang clothes.

We were right next to the pool and terrace area but sadly it was much too cold to try them out.

Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. We had to leave early on the last day and were provided with a tray in our room for an extra £5. The bar area was snug and cosy in the evenings. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Revere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

the whole experience from start to end was fantastic.
upgraded for our anniversary to a 4 poster bed and large double sized jaccuzi bath.
brill selection at breakfast and top class food in both restaurants.
staff cannot do enough for you.
top marks for the revere.

Room Tip: room 17 for a special treat.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnsleyloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here 1st June for a week.
Very old fashioned but with a lot of charm.
Bedroom rather small but bathroom excellent, lots of space and oodles of hot water.
Staff fantasitc, very friendly, helpful and chatty, despite being of several different nationalities.
Central location near beach and Elizabeth Castle and bus routes to the west. Bus fares very cheap as against UK and buses run to time.
Food at Revere is excellent, variable menus, well presented and served. Buffet breakfast excellent.
Loved it.
But be aware prices in Jersey are astronomical compared even with UK, buses apart.
All historical sites are to be paid for at average £10/12 per person which is astronomical compared to UK, no freebies entry or reciprocal arrangerments with National Trust etc.
Island is very pretty and lots to see.

Room Tip: Not on main street side, bin clearance early in morning 6am.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A well situated hotel close to all the amenities and ideal for exploring the island. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed with a great bathroom (room 57) . Lots of good restaurants close by

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fairport77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Revere in Jersey. The hotel was excellent, well situated and with extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. I had the best steak and the best calves liver I have tasted anywhere in Dorans restaurant. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room at the front was perfectly quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews