We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holidayhe reception to”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great holidayhe reception to”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we picked the revere to stay as from the picture it looks quaint and when we arrived we were not dissappointed as other visitors have said it is looking a bit tired but dont be put off as the staff from the ladies on reception to the resteraunt manager will make your stay enjoyable as it was our 45th wedding anniversary we were treated to a bottle of wine and a box of chocs left in our room which was a really nice touch we will certainly be back to the revere next year a big thank you to all the staff BOB AND BABS

Room Tip: try and ask for room 46 with a fourposter bed cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boothstownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    356
    108
    36
    19
See reviews for
119
566
57
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of British Airways and were not disappointed at all, Very friendly staff with lovely rooms which were so so clean. Thank you for having us and will been seeming you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We walked from the ferry terminal to this hotel. After having stayed in a number of "hip" euro hotels, this quaint, charming place was a great change of pace. The room was spacious and the bath reasonably modern. Breakfast was wonderful and when we came to breakfast very early the last day in order to catch the ferry, the staff worked hard to get us fed even though they technically weren't open. Only downside was no lift.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The place needs a revamp. The carpets are stained & dirty, the en-suite was small & a bit grubby (black, mouldy grout in the shower...ugh). If you turned the lights up in the bar & restaurant, the seating is worn & more stained carpets.
However, the staff are delightful, smiley & helpful. And the handy location of the hotel together with the rambling charm of the property do a lot to mitigate the negatives.
Don't think we saw the owners or management during our stay, but hopefully they are able to invest a bit of TLC to reinvigorate the place.
Breakfast selections were excellent. A wide range with full English (special mention to the very tasty sausage - as we're picky!), croissant etc, or ham & cheese choices.
The Candlelight Restaurant is definitely worth a visit. Great value & a good wine list. The Chateaubriand (subject to availability) was superb.
No parking on site. There's a public car park very nearby on Patriotic Street, and you need Paycards. It's quite cramped with small spaces & high kerbs! Take care with hire cars.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on the street. We were woken up by dustmen & street cleaning lorries very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Wow! What a welcome and what a lovely hotel. The reception staff were kind, helpful and very attentive. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bar and restaurant served excellent food and wine, and the waiting staff were great.
We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and had a lovely time. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating; we arrived on an early flight and were able to leave our bags whilst the staff arranged an early check in. We had a lovely spacious four poster room.
We hadn't made a reservation for dinner in the busy Candlelit but every effort was made for us to eat there with the minimum of wait.
This hotel is a real gem, it's cosy, the décor is warm and inviting and the staff are amazing.
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room 25, lovely spacious four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel has a really lovely feeling to it. It is a really welcoming place to stay. The staff are helpful and polite. The room was light and airy, with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was clean and a comfortable size.

We stayed bed and breakfast - the breakfast buffet was hot, tasty and something for everyone.

There is a lovely bar area, with a grand piano, and a small outdoor pool (it was too cold to take a dip when we visited). Plenty of tourist brochures on show highlighting places to go and visit. Walking distance into the local town centre and shops, big indoor market, and Elizabeth Castle is just over the road.

I would definitely recomend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed in this hotel twice now and will continue to come back.

The hotel is tucked away down an alley way behind the hospital, this location has been great for us as its not too far away from the main town area, but far enough away to avoid any late night revellers.

The staff were extremely friendly, and of course helful. Finding your room through the rabbit warren hallways would be impossible if not for a guide. Once you've navigated your way once, you should be fine.

We have stayed in 2 seperate rooms, both have been original and unique in both layout and design, we both found this delightful.

Breakfast was as expected, which was the typical English buffet style of fried food, fruit, yoghurts and cereals. This of course meant it wasn't disappointing to us, as we knew what to expect.

We hired and car and parked in a car park a few doors down from the hotel, this is paid parking, however I don't recall it being that expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwitchTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Property: The Revere Hotel
Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing