We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
le pellerin france
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

we booked on line because the hotel was listed as british atmosphere which
was true
we especially appreciate our breakfast there as the welcome we received from
irina and flavia

otherwise the room was perfectly described as a british spirit

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank your for your positive comments regarding the hospitality you received on your recent visit to the Revere.
It is always encouraging to receive remarks of this nature and I know Flavia and Irina will be very pleased to have received a personal comment.
I hope we will have the opportuinty of welcoming you back to the Revere Group very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    348
    90
    33
    16
See reviews for
114
532
53
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Challans, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have just spent our first wedding anniversary at the Revere Hotel, and could not have had a more perfect weekend.

The hotel is wonderful - full of nooks and crannies, character and charm. Our bedroom (no. 44) was gorgeous, and well worth the four flights of stairs!!

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, very professional, and ready to help with any issue.

The breakfast buffet was extremely good, with a large selection for a lovely full English breakfast (much appreciated by my French husband!)

The meal in the Candlelight Restaurant the saturday night was very good, and as we were warned in advance that there were several groups enjoying their Christmas parties that night, we were able to be seated early and served without delay. We were also able to 'gate-crash' the disco put on for the Christmas groups, which was great fun.

We loved the 'old english' atmosphere of this hotel, and the attention to detail that made our stay so good - all the reception, bar and restuarant staff went out of their way to wish us a Happy Wedding Anniversary (the bar staff even made sure that the DJ played us a speical song on the saturday night!).

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the Revere Hotel for making our weekend so memorable, we will most definitely return, and we wish you all a very Happy Christmas and a Happy New Year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyrilandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food, hospitality and old world charm for which the Revere Hotel is known. It is very encouraging when we receive comments of this nature, thank you. I hope we will have the opportuinty of welcoming you back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Revere Hotel for 2 days in July and we absolutely loved it! It was lovely to stay somewhere with charm and character and the staff were very helpful. Ideally positioned for all shops and restaurants and a short walk to the bus station so you can explore Jersey. Breakfast was okay, nothing special, but perfectly acceptable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want to escape the blandness of everyday hotel chains.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NatalieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good location for the beach and the town centre. The rooms are a little small but have everything you need, although they could do with redecorating. The winner of this place is the service, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is also tasty.

Room Tip: We were staying on the third floor, I don't know if there is a variety in the rooms on other flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My friend and I spent a lovely few days at The Revere. The rooms were clean and comfortable with pleasant decor. There was plenty of hot water day and night in the bathroom. The rooms downstairs were cozy and interesting and the staff were helpful and pleasant.

There was a party taking place on the Saturday night which had loud music but it stopped immediately at 12. The WIFI was a bit temperamental but coming from Dorset I am used to that!

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for a few days in November . The bus from the airport dropped us at the stop near the Grand and it was a short stroll to the hotel. It's a reasonably central location.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was self service with a nice selection to choose from. We had a room at the front but would prefer a room at the rear next time as the street came to life from 7am. It wasn't too bad but we'd just prefer total quiet.
We enjoyed a drink and chat with the friendly barman,Tony,in the hotel. This is a pleasant hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Springbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We've been to the revere for my wife's birthday and we've booked through British airways, the value was the best of it, rooms reasonably sized, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location. Needs a bit if renovation. But was just perfect for our break.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johngeorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Property: The Revere Hotel
Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing