We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sue and steve”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sue and steve”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice staff very friendly and helpful in all departments, room was adequate and clean, we had a meal in there restaurant next door and in main hotel, no complaint about either.

Just wish hotels wouldn't charge so much for drinks, why do that we would have used bar every night. 2 small glasses of wine £ 9.90 put us off.

Room Tip: Poss rear room if It is hot as front can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sgb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable time at the Revere and your experience in our restaurants was positive, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    356
    108
    36
    19
See reviews for
119
566
57
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay in the revere hotel very friendly and helpfull staff. First class continental or cooked breakfast every morning. Very clean hotel only thing was our room was very warm had to have the fan on all the time . Definitely would go back !

Room Tip: We had room 35 apart from being very warm it was a nice quiet room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilmamartin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review and choosing the Revere Hotel for your holiday in Jersey.
Delighted to hear that you would return, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A very good and friendly hotel, excellent food and service.The pool area is small but is big enough
to cool off in the summer. The reception were very helpful in booking trips, and advising on places
to visit.

Room Tip: Chose a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel for your recent trip to Jersey. Delighted to hear your positive comments about our service and standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringsted, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice little hotel, very friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. It's partly in an old building so to the interior is a little dark and old-fashioned but that's definately also part of it's charm!

Rooms are a reasonable size, perhaps on the small side (again, old building). Mine was on the road-side on the building which does give some noise, but it did not influence my sleep much. Plugs in the bathroom followed the light switch, so I had to sleep with the light burning in there to charge my phone...

One of the nice things is that it's situated a short walk from St. Aubins Bay, Liberty Bus Station and the city centre. We had rented bikes, which we had the ability to park neatly in a little courtyard, which we could access at any time. It was very warm during our stay, so the pool was a welcome addition.

Breakfast buffet is very nice and the restaurant and bar that shares the same facilities are also recommendable.

My only niggle is that the internet (wifi) access in the hotel has an uneccesarily complex login-procedure and it was dead slow in the evenings when a lot of guests were using it. It's there and it's free, but execution could be a lot better.

All in all, recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and pleased to hear that you found our central location assisted your ease of getting into town and the central bus station.
We appreciate your kind comments about our comprehensive breakfast buffet which so many of our clients now comment on.
I regret and apologise that the WiFi was problematic during your stay, please be assured that steps have been taken to improve this most important customer service / facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Recepion very helpfull and friendly. All staff attentive.Food excellent,good quality and plenty of choices.They had no problem printing our bourding passes for our return journey. Would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Very pleased to hear you had an excellent time at the Revere and you will return, thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A lovely 4 night stay in this quaint hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice at breakfast, a great way to start the day. A daily newsletter is a great idea though a bit random as to when or if you receive it, would be a good idea to have housekeeping place it in the room each day. The evening meal in The Candlelight restaurant was a real treat at the end of the day. Any little problems are soon dealt with, we had a light out in the corridor which was fixed the same day. We found this hotel on late rooms.com and next time we hope to book direct with the hotel, hopefully that won't be too far in the future as we can't wait to return. Many thanks to Tim and all the staff, great job!

Room Tip: Room 85, no people passing the door as at end of corridor, lovely large 4 poster bed but on top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Delighted to read your favourable comments and to know you had a great time at the Revere.
We look forward to seeing you on a return visit soon, please contact me direct.
Best wishes
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For what it is offering, this place shouldn't be a 3 star. No fridge or mini bar, tiny rooms, no air-conditioning, very weak W-LAN. Breakfast is ok, but eggs and ham pre-cooked, not fresh. Location and atmosphere are fine, but that's about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hartmutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your mixed comments to your recent stay at the Revere Hotel.
I regret to hear that you found certain aspects of your stay unsatisfactory, especially your thoughts to our grading.
We are inspected each year by the AA and graded according to our facilities and service, each year we maintain our three standard and have acheived this through our curent ownership, the family having operated the business for the last 60 plus years.
Many clients retuen each year due to our high standards of hotelkeeping and our recent Tripadvisor reviews have improved significantly due to the care and attention to detail of our hard working and dedicated team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Property: The Revere Hotel
Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing