We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality Hotel & Service, Good Food, The most Beautiful Spa.”
Review of Hotel de France

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de France
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here last year over night following a black tie event we attended. The service was good. The room was clean & extremely spacious with modern facilities just very very minimalistic. There was barely anything in there. Which did make it lack character & that certain ambience one maybe looks for in a 4* Spa hotel. But thats just a personal taste thing. The food given that it was a massive event was surprisingly good. I always go to these things with an open mind, knowing hat mass produced meals of hundreds of people at once arnt going to be perfect, but it was really very good. Iv also eaten on the terrace 2 - 3 times in summer when lunching with a friend who has her private rooms at the medical center and the food has always been excellent, well presented, with attentive first class service. The Spa is beautiful, iv been twice and it is by far the nicest in Jersey. An ideal day out, visit the spa then lunch on the terrace with girlfriend ..perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella00Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,982)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,695 - 1,701 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean hotel and very good quality facilities (spa, pool and gym). We stayed in a basic double room and on reflection we should have asked for a spa room - it was a very quiet period. The facilities in the room were not exceptional - basic. Still clean and tidy. I would suggest if it wasn't for the Spa this hotel would be a 3 rather than 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Choose a Spa Room if you would like a view of St Helier
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A gorgeous hotel. Staff friendly and welcoming. We were in a Spa room which I would highly recommend, it was extremely spacious, everything was a high standard, the bath was huge, seperate walk in shower and under floor heating. Breakfast consisted of a very good selection of everything, again, all good quality. Spa facilities wonderful. Had one meal in the Cafe Aroma which was delicious....a beautiful place to stay, cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed for a couple if nights on business. Excellent hotel and facilities, excellent staff. Having a top quality spa, pool and gym is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The stay involved a conference and the facilities were very nice with a short walk into town. Very clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this hotel. We had been given an up grade to a spa room and it was spacious, modern, and beautifully equipped and decorated with the additional bonus of a great view down to the bay.
We made good use of a well equipped gym as well as of the lovely pool area. I treated myself to a massage in the Spa and it was superb.
Breakfasts are first class. We ate one evening in Saffrons and can highly recommend that too.
Staff lovely and helpful.
Hope very much to return again soon.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YHtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed over a long weekend recently and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable, if I was being picky a slightly bigger wall mounted TV would have been nice but that is being picky! The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was of a very good standard and in some cases excellent. Breakfast was buffet style but again generally tasted fresh, items were replenished and there was a good variety.

Bar prices were quite high but I suppose in line with hotels of this type.

The spa area, pool etc was excellent, spacious and even though it was quite busy it never felt noisy or uncomfortable, it was a great place to chill out.

Above all, the staff were first class, helpful, friendly and it seemed to us genuinely interested in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Whilst this may not be the cheapest option I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lazyboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,090 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,546 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France

Address: St Saviours Road, St Helier JE1 7XP
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#1 Business Hotel in St Helier
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#10 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £94 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de France 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de France is a 129 bedroomed four star Hotel conveniently located just outside of St.Helier on Jersey. Dining options include the informal brasserie style Garden View Restaurant overlooking award winning gardens or the fine dining 'Saffrons' Restaurant, where local produce is combined with healthy Indian spices. The 17,000sq ft Ayush Wellness Spa at the Hotel offers swimming pools, sauna, steam room, treatment rooms and an extensive fitness centre. Parking and Wi-Fi are free. A friendly but professional welcome is assured at the Hotel de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De France St Helier
De France Hotel Jersey
Hotel De France Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing