We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We visited this hotel as a short break (5 days) for our 34th wedding anniversary.The hotel was good, but the staff made it extremely good. Everyone was so very helpful and attentive, couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zetorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    302
    75
    26
    9
See reviews for
116
461
35
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and I am sure it wont be the last, Staff are very welcoming, and are genuinely interested in making your stay perfect. Food in Seasons restaurant is a very high standard, and flexible in regards if you prefer a meal choice from the bar menu that isn't a problem, there is also a child's menu if preferred which again if my daughter wanted a different desert from the main menu she could. Lovely clean rooms and roomy (considering we were in a family room this had a double bed and two full size singles) we still had plenty of room to move around. Unfortunately no bus service from hotel entrance, however for us this was not a problem and could walk into town within 5-10 minutes. My only advise would be to ask for an internal view room as the street this is on the corner off can be noisy with the pizza takeaway being opposite the side and the dustmen coming 3 times a week at 6am. A Definate must stay!!

Room Tip: personally I would request an internal view room as this is on a main road, with a pizza takeaway op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel. This is appreciated.

We are a long established town centre hotel and are well situated only a short stroll from the main shopping streets of St. Helier and the wonderful new Town Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We found the hotel ,staff and everything to do with this hotel superb highly recommended.Staff particularly attentive and friendly nothing was to much trouble for them would certainly return to this hotel

Crissy_m_b

Room Tip: One overlooking the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Well what can I say about this fantastic Hotel, everyone from the reception, bar, dining waiters/waitresses and cleaners, all do a fantastic job. They welcomed us as soon as we arrived, room good size with a shower over the bath. Food good too, good English Breakfast consisting of fruit juice, orange apple or grapefruit, tea or coffee, toast, eggs available on order, bacon, tomatoes, sausages, hash browns, mushrooms, scrambled eggs and baked beans. Evening meal very good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights in Jersey at the Best Western Royal hotel.
Everything was excellent - clean - excellent food in both restaurants and the most helpful and pleasant staff.
If however, you are not very good at walking the hotel is about 15minutes from the main part of St Helier. This could be a problem for some, but it didn't spoil our holiday.

Room Tip: We were lucky in that we had a suite. It was at the back half of the hotel, but ideal for us, as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Food was excellent, more like 4*, staff were brilliant. Our room was always spotless. Our room overlooked the terrace, our only disturbance with the window open (no Air-con) was the occasional sea-gull. Easy walk into St Helier. Not many parking spaces, but we never had a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamps654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

stayed for a few days in July, we were not lucky enough to have one of the big rooms at the back leading onto the terrace, however this did not detract from our enjoyable stay. Our room was comfortable and very clean as is the whole hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, Daniela you are a little ray of sunshine in the breakfast room. Breakfast was of a very high standard and plenty of it. My only little niggle is the menu in the bedroom for room service and bar snacks listed dishes containing anchovies and dishes served with worcestershire sauce (which contains anchovies) as suitable for vegetarians (pescatarians eat fish not vegetarians) this issue notwithstanding I enjoyed my stay here and would stay again if visiting the beautiful island of Jersey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back leading onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,907 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Hotel

Property: Best Western Royal Hotel
Address: David Place, St Helier JE2 4TD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#11 Business Hotel in St Helier
#14 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#14 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the principal hotels in Jersey, the Best Western Royal Hotel is ideally located only minutes walk from the quality pedestrian shopping areas of St Helier. Equally suited to the leisure or business traveller, this attractive 89-bedroom hotel also boasts suites and executive bedrooms; AA Rosette restaurant and informal bar; Large rooftop terrace. Graded 3 stars by the AA. Parking is available but is limited to 16 spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Helier
St Helier Best Western
Best Western Royal Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing