We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Royal Hotel Jersey, home away from home, catering for your every need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Royal Hotel Jersey, home away from home, catering for your every need!”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

From the minute you arrive, wheather it be for business or pleasure, the Royal and its staff go out of their way to help. Checking in, is done in a very efficent and professional manner and always with a warm smile, no matter what time of day. This calm and efficient manner is carried on through out the whole Team from Michael Bee (General Manger) down. The bedrooms are warm and inviting and equipped with all that is required to make your stay comfortable and gives one the feeling of a home away from home. The restaurants provide a social ambience to enjoy excellent cuisine freshly prepared for you. The bar forms a social gathering area were one can meet and enjoy a quiet drink and a relaxing time. The Royal really does cater for all your needs!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    304
    76
    26
    9
See reviews for
119
464
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Thoroughly recommend this wonderful hotel, we travelled to jersey to get married and used this hotel for our family and friends to come and stay as well as for the wedding reception. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent, providing help and guidence for all our requirements. the food was fantastic in both the restaurant and bar seven.We have used the Morvan Family Group in the past and have never been disappointed, this was our first visit to the Royal and cant wait to return

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obrienssteakhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2011

So good - nothing much to say!
Met all expectations - great room, good service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shegs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring Herts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel and can honestly say that it is a very long time since I have received such a high, and consistent, standard of service from a hotel. We have been to Jersey several times before but stayed at other 3 star hotels that were not a patch on the Royal. We were greeted on our arrival by Florin, and given a very friendly welcome and a speedy and informative check in by this young man. We had three rooms on the first floor, 105,103 & 199, as i had requested, having read that some of the front facing rooms overlooking the main road could suffer from traffic noise. However a small word of caution, these rooms are at the rear of the hotel and if there is anything on in the function rooms 103 &105 do get some noise from the music being played,as was the case during our stay,but in all fairness it did stop promptly around midnight, so this was acceptable to us The rooms were spacious and spotless, new bathrooms with new fluffy towels and a fantastic power shower. These rooms looked like they had recently been refurbished, new windows incorporating a door leading out onto a courtyard roof area, crisp sheets, comfy beds, although two of our rooms had a small double bed and a single bed and we would probably have preferred a king size bed,but only a small thing. Our room had a small lounge but dont think we would have made much use of this even on a longer stay. Housekeeping ladies were lovely and very efficient. This hotel is not far from the town centre and within walking distance but at the end of a long day travelling we decided to eat in the Hotel. There is a choice of the restaurant, with a-la-carte menu, or the bar menu, a compact menu reasonably priced, serving between midday and 9pm. The food was excellent, the Bar had a very good atmosphere, being frequented by locals and other visitors as well as residents, and prices were very reasonable. We were looked after by Maria and Nicole in the Bar, who were very friendly, efficient and made our stay alot of fun with their friendly banter. Breakfast was superb,served in a modern and bright room and layed out buffet style with all hot dishes being cooked to order. The staff again were friendly and efficient,and nothing was too much trouble. I had medication that required refrigeration and they made sure that it was brought to the table upon our arrival each morning. There is a small car park at the hotel which is very secure and holds about 10 cars, we never had any trouble parking here but can imagine that it would become a challenge in the busier months.there is a public car park just down the road that can be used. one thing that we werent aware of when we booked thru Best Western is that this hotel is part of another group which i think is called Morvan hotels.they have several sister hotels in St Helier and it is possible to use the facilities in a nearby hotel, sauna, steam room etc. Check with the Royal for full details.Night or Day the Reception staff always greeted us with a smile and it was like coming home when we returned to the Hotel, even though our stay was short, a special mention to Andreia,good luck on your last week before going on maternity leave!. On our last day i asked if it was possible if i could do online checkin and print boarding passes with British Airways,as i wanted to make sure that i was seated next to my daughter who has medical problems. Again no problem, i was looked after by the Duty Manager Mr S (sorry Mr S but i havent a hope of remembering the spelling of your name!) who sorted it all out for me with such good humour, particularly as he had been hunted down and dragged away fom a much needed cigarette break to deal with me! So i have nothing negative to say about our stay at the Royal, the staff made it for me,they were all happy and couldnt have done more to make our stay more enjoyable, they obviously enjoy their work and the environment created for them to work in, which has 100% impact on the quality of the stay that their guests experience.
We all enjoyed our short stay in Jersey, although we were disappointed that so many attractions had closed for the Winter, most not reopening until March at the earliest. We were lucky to have good weather for the most part,so taking in the spectacular scenery of the coastline occupied a large portion of our stay. We visited Jersey Pearls, Jersey Goldsmiths and Jersey Pottery but the common thread here were showrooms selling good quality, unique merchandise at very high prices, so i am afraid that despite our willingness we spent very little to improve the economy of Jersey. Driving around St Helier is a nightmare due to the numerous one way systems,which i am sure you would get used to if you stayed for more than a month!
So if you are off to Jersey then this is a great place to stay, well kept Hotel with happy and helpful staff,great food, close to the town centre and all round great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuleeMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Nothing too much trouble staff great and really good with gluten free food

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Originally, I had booked on the internet to stay at a sister hotel. But, as this was being refurbished in January, I was transferred to the Best Western Royal Hotel. Their greatest asset, and what sets them apart is their staff. Be they English or Eastern European, they knew their job, did it well and knew the locality too. (Odd to be asking directions from someone of eastern european origin, but he was spot-on!). Car park is very secure, requiring keycode entry and wifi worked very well in my room. All-in-all, excellent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RattyMidhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Excellent staff, excellent food and excellent location, nothing more to say, except go and stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriJonnyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Hotel

Property: Best Western Royal Hotel
Address: David Place, St Helier JE2 4TD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#11 Business Hotel in St Helier
#14 Family Hotel in St Helier
#14 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the principal hotels in Jersey, the Best Western Royal Hotel is ideally located only minutes walk from the quality pedestrian shopping areas of St Helier. Equally suited to the leisure or business traveller, this attractive 89-bedroom hotel also boasts suites and executive bedrooms; AA Rosette restaurant and informal bar; Large rooftop terrace. Graded 3 stars by the AA. Parking is available but is limited to 16 spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Helier
St Helier Best Western
Best Western Royal Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing