We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
146
180
80
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
180
80
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea poolrecently refurbished roomsopposite the beachseaside hotelhavre des pasfamily roomsea facing roomevening mealcar parkhotel poolout of seasontown centreensuite bathroomplenty of storagelovely bathroomsingle roomfull english
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted by a very friendly night porter are a late arrival due to fog. Our room was very fresh and clean with a beautiful view of across the bay. Comfortable bed and a lovely powerful shower (two things that rate highly on my wishlist). Breakfast was a buffet which was kept topped up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INS, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katherine W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It was very pleasing to read your positive comments.

Kind Regards

Ian Stephenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the staff were all excellent and friendly. Breakfast was good - ask for hot toast later so it’s not limp. Shame you have to queue up for coffee/tea. Dinner was expensive and average so I didn’t dine in again. You have to find someone to serve you in the downstairs bar, as it’s dreary and not used. The front ‘conservatory’ and other communal rooms are sadly not used either. Issues in my bedroom were dealt with promptly. Downsides: I really struggled up the steps from the car park with my suitcase; upon booking I didn’t realise there was a noisy main road between the hotel and the beach which disturbed my sleep.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gourmandsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INS, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gourmandsouth,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read your comments regarding the staff which I will certainly share with them.

In general we staff the hotel bar from 5.00pm each day although a porter can be paged at any time using the bar phone, there is a sign on display which advises of this.

Similarly a porter is always on hand to assist with luggage when required, they would have been only too happy to assist you with your bags had we been made aware.

Thank You once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all regardless of what other travellers say about the staff we found them all to be very attentive and polite especially the little guy from Madeira can’t remember his name but he was especially nice.
We upgraded to a sea view room with balcony which was really enjoyable as every afternoon the local school children came to the lido opposite the hotel and displayed their talents of jumping and diving off different places of the lido which was very entertaining. Our room was very modern and bright with beautiful sea views with a en-suite with very good shower and free toiletries. The only small downside to our room worth mentioning was outside was a spot light which shined up in our room so it made the room a bit light even with the curtains drawn, however we were that tired when getting to bed that it wasn’t a problem.
Now the food.......breakfast was incredible everything you could possibly want from full English to continental and the quality is up there with the best even the eggs look to have been turned before serving and the sausages are brilliant. We ate in the dining room twice for dinner which is waiter service and one is free if you book direct for 3 nights or more and again the food is beautifully cooked and presented although not a great choice, the attention from the staff is excellent with no long waits between courses unless you ask for one.
The bar area downstairs was a tad lifeless during our stay but the drink prices were on par if not better than the local bar olong the road but there is a nice garden to sit in with your drinks or the outside pool.
So from our point of view no negative comment at all the hotel has history in that it was occupied by the Germans in ww2 and it has some creaky floorboards in places but its located in a great position and it won’t break the bank, we will most definitely be going back

Stayed: June 2018
Thank UkRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INS, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear UKROY,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It was very pleasing to read your most positive comments regarding your stay.
I will certainly share your review with the team.

Kind Regards

Ian Stephenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

A great contrast between the room and rest of the hotel. The room was a very spacious sea view family room with balcony refurbished in a subtle New England style and huge bathroom with bath and separate shower. Couldn’t fault it. The rest of the hotel however doesn’t maintain the quality. Breakfast was an ok buffet with reasonable choice . There was a quite unpleasant cooking smell in the corridor on a few days . The front public areas are soulless and little used. Tables set for dinner in the conservatory but never used. A drab basement bar that no one would want to sit in for long. The public areas basically need a thorough rethinking and better staff management. Tables had glasses left on them for a long time , a hoover randomly left in the front area on the floor. Management basically absent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INS, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Roger W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I was delight read your positive comments regarding your room.
The Ommaroo hotel has an ongoing programme of refurbishment which has seen all 82 revamped in recent months.
The public areas will shortly see new carpets throughout and a new Brasserie dining concept is being introduced which will make full use
of the conservatory area offering stunning sea views.

Thank you once again for your review which I have used to underline service standards with the team as we begin 2018 season.

Kind Regards

Ian Stephenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I've just returned from a 1 night business stay in Jersey, I booked this hotel through booking.com and it was so easy and cheap (for a half term, bank holiday week). The hotel is easy to find, free parking and all very clean. The room was quiet, clean and perfect, the shower was excellent, nice an powerful. From within the room, you can access the free WiFi and throughout the evening it was quick enough to watch YouTube videos.

I had the breakfast and the food is excellent. All in all a great place and I'd definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antarcticfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews