We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£156
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
£136
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alan B
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom

Great location

Review of Ommaroo Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2021via mobile
We chose the Ommaroo because of the look and location, and couldn't have been better. Right on the sea front with great views Lovely pool at the back which had the sun all day.Only ten min walk into the centre of St Helier and bus stops outside ( every 20mins) local pubs and restaurants just up the road. We had a room at the back(no.45) lovely and quiet and free wifi. The staff throughout the hotel were brilliant , from the front desk to the girls and boys in the breakfast room and housekeeping .so so friendly, . I never got her name but the lady supervising the dinning room, always chatty and sympathetic to my hangover..Thank-you
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Quiet rooms I guess at the back and brilliant views at the front. Great pool to chill out which...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£180
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £189
0.6 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£162
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Destinia.com
    £144
  • Priceline
    £154
1.1 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Vio.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £134
1.9 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free parking
Pool
PremierInn.com
£63
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
0.7 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £248
  • Agoda.com
    £197
  • Hotels.com
    £248
1.0 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £115
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £142
0.3 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
    £209
  • Priceline
    £209
0.5 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £196
  • Booking.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
    £196
0.9 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £204
  • Vio.com
    £189
  • Priceline
    £215
0.9 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £121
  • Vio.com
    £121
  • eDreams
    £121
0.0 miles from Ommaroo Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
249
246
98
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
246
98
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view seaside hotel beach front havre des pas family room car park the bus road noise town centre out of season half board could not fault visit jersey full english self service a lovely stay plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Stayed for 5 nights. We asked for a sea view room. The room was on the 3rd floor and you could see the sea but a rather run down apartment block was directly opposite the room. The room was excellent, very spacious with a huge double bed. The bathroom was also very spacious with a bath and separate shower. His and hers bathrobes were a nice touch. One of the drawbacks was the busy road, ok with the windows closed but not when it is hot and the traffic starts at 6.30am. Outdoor pool was unheated and rather small. Good self service breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Car park at the rear.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyG9645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

This was one if the cheapest hotels for our dates in Jersey so I was slightly cynical. However the hotel staff were incredibly friendly, food was superb and the rooms were lovely and clean. The location isnt bad it's a walk into St Helier and only £5 for a taxi back.

The pool area was very pretty with sun loungers etc too. We took our teenagers 15 and 13 with us too and they really enjoyed.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Siwmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

This traditional hotel is ideally situated on the sea front and beach yet is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of St. Helier. The staff are friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We had a sea view room with a balcony that had a couple of chairs and a table, the room was large and well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and the room was serviced and the towels changed daily. We had a slight incident when we arrived as within minutes of getting the key to the room it was invaded by flying ants. However our room was changed immediately without any discussion. This is definitely a hotel that we will return to in the future. If I had to make any criticism it would be the fact that the dinner menu does not change throughout the season, having said that the quality of the food is excellent. The lack of a varying menu is not a problem as there are a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance

Room tip: Lots of stairs could be a problem for some people
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OxfordshireLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We ended up with a basement room right on the main road, barely a view, it was quiet a night but woken up around 6 am every morning but lorries. It also had the worse shower, spraying everywhere but barely warm. The bathroom smelled of sewage every time it rained and corridors smelled of feet. The breakfast was limited but ok. The staff was nice but nobody ever asked us if everything was OK. Luckily we managed to spend most of our days outside.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We unexpectedly spent 2 nights here at very short notice having to self-isolate following an unplanned stay in Jersey.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and well maintained. Okay, it's not as swanky as some other hotels, but it more than makes up for that with the welcome from the few staff we necessarily had contact with. The chef even allowed us to put our frozen and chilled food in his freezer and fridge.

The menu was well balanced and the food well presented and very tasty.

Many thanks to the team for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robretired2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews