We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was are second visit to this hotel,I can honestly say I would not hesitate to recomend it,the food was excellent,the staff are very friendly and really interested in making you welcome,I look forward to our next visit,it was nice to see a buisness in this economic times doing well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    252
    69
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
420
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Recently stayed for two nights while visiting friends in Jersey. The room was clean and modern and there was a great, powerful shower. I was a bit worried to be on the ground floor near the smokers terrace, but there was no smell or noise. Free wifi was an added bonus and newspapers in the bar area. Service was excellent on check-in/check-out, at the bar and in the restaurant at breakfast. It's around a 15 minute walk to the town centre and waterfront. Plenty of nice restaurants in 5-10 minutes too. Jersey is quite pricey for hotels, but this is pretty good value and I'd recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Okay, I know, I'm not very skinny and my boyfriend is quite tall (2m5). But the bed The Inn gave us originally...? Well, you've got to love each other A LOT to spend a comfortable night there. I didn't bring a ruler, but I think it was maximum 1m90 long and 1m30 wide. Too small for us!

But here's the upside: an upgrade was easily arranged and not even that much more expensive. I suggest everyone not travelling solo to ignore the cheapest rooms. Everyone in the staff was very friendly we noticed, as well at the reception as in the restaurant. These people obviously enjoy working at The Inn!

The hotel itself is not on a very good location. It is too close to the city if you are in Jersey for the nature and too far away from the city if you want to enjoy shopping and night life.

On our first night, a Wednesday, we treated ourselves with a nice dinner in the restaurant of The Inn. And what a dinner it was! The food was absolutely fabulous, we couldn't stop talking about it the next day. And also very affordable.

But.
Two days later, on a very busy Friday evening, we ate in the restaurant again. Both of us ordered the same main dish. And both of us were disappointed: it was far from as delicious as before, and we were just as hungry. Yes, it was busy in the restaurant, but in a professional kitchen, this should make no difference.

All in all, I recommend you to upgrade your room, eat there on a quiet evening and you'll have a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Spend a few extra pounds on a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margreeth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thank you for your comments and we are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at THE INN.

The size of our beds are standard doubles, but depending on the size of rooms the beds vary with some rooms having larger beds.

You are 100% right there should be no difference in the quality of the food whether or not the restaurant is busy. I do honestly believe that generally we do deliver consistency whether we are serving 10 or 70 and I am so sorry on this occasion we did not achieve this.

Lynne Dunham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After a hugely disappointing stay in Weymouth (which is lovely, just our choice of hotel sucked), it was on to St Helier after a ferry crossing from the UK mainland.

I have to admit, when I saw the outside of the hotel, with a pregnant wife and elderly mother, I feared it may be a bit rowdy and noisy with visions of late night discos and sleepless nights.

I need not have worried.

The Inn was truly exception with a level of service that many higher-rated hotels could look to emulate.

Despite being on the main road, there was parking opposite with a member of staff coming to help us with our bags. The check-in was smooth and we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. Even the dog was fussed over.

The rooms were superb - quiet, modern and luxurious with our room having a huge bath and DVD player and iPod dock.

The breakfasts were excellent with enough food for three or four courses - and the staff in the dining room (where we also had a meal one evening) were friendly, kind and attentive. My Mum took a shine to one in particular who made her trip all the more special with his friendliness.

We were able to rent DVDs free of charge, sit in the bar for a relaxing drink and advised on other eateries and how to get to other parts of the island.

NOTHING was too much bother and the staff always went out of their way to make us feel special and make our trip more memorable.

I will certainly be coming back to the Inn when I next stay in Jersey - and if you want modern luxury with a level of service that will never disappoint, I'd suggest you do too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_W_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Helpful and friendly staff
Good restaurant
clean and modern rooms
15mins walk to liberation station
fantastic information about bus timing and destinations made by hotel staff included in welcome pack

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Stayed in a Junior Suite in the Attic - really lovely room (plenty of space, jacuzzi bath, I pod station, very comfortable bed etc) Shame it had no view as the tiny windows were either too high or in the roof and the mini bar was empty.

Staff were excellent and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.

Starters and Main courses in the restaurant very good, but deserts were straight fom the freezer.
Parking was restricted, but reception took your car keys to move cars if they were blocked in - did not disturb us to move the car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, General Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for this positive review.

Although this review is anonymous, I am guessing these guests were upgraded to one of our 2 Penthouse Suites.

It really do not think it is fair to refer to them as being in the “Attic”.

They are infact situated in an extension at the top of the house and from the vast majority of comments we have received from other guests offer a tranquil setting and have the “Wow Factor” as “Wow” is normally the first word we hear when guests see them.

They are arguably the best value suites you will find on the island being approximately 70 sq metres, with a raised lounge area, wide screen TV, DVD, state of the art iPod docking station, whirlpool bath and own lift entrance.

We do not offer a minbar service, however the fridge is for the complimentary mineral water we offer our guests in suites and superior rooms.

Whilst we are of course delighted that these guests enjoyed their meal, they do say though that they were of the opinion that their dessert was frozen.

We have our own pastry chef at THE INN, who makes desserts daily along with homemade bread rolls, biscuits and chocolates, so I am very surprised by these comments. Perhaps this reviewer would be kind enough to email me with details of their experience as I have no record of any complaints of this nature and would like to investigate.

Lynne Dunham
General Manager
THE INN
Jersey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Went to The Inn on the last friday of the tennerfest with some friends and we had a great meal the service was great and the food was cooked perfectly . The waiter that served us during our desserts was so funny and friendly wish i had remembered his name as he did a great job. Overall a great experience. Will have to stayover night one day .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St Helier
1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing