We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff make this hotel so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
High Peak Derbyshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The staff make this hotel so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We came to the Inn for my partners 50th birthday and have had a really good stay. I upgraded the room a few weeks before and were allocated Durrell on the 1st floor. My partner thought the room was a tad small but I loved the quirkiness of having the bathroom down a few stairs. Other reviews have complained about noise and yes it can be noisy. It's not the hotel that
causes the noise it's the guests! All the roads are busy so I doubt you could stay anywhere without road noise. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. All if them are so friendly and will do anything for you. They ate a credit to the hotel.
As for Jersey it's lovely. We didn't know the battle of the flowers was on so that was a bonus, even if the weather was less than desirable. I would recommend getting day tickets for the busses so you can see more of the island. The roads ate very narrow in places so make it easy on yourselves and grab a bus! They are very cheap, go everywhere and always on time. We travelled all over the island this way. My favourite visit was Gorey Castle, it was very interesting and we luckily had a good day.
The only negatives I would say would be the sheer volume of traffic in St Helier (we weren't expecting that), and the only negative about the hotel was no matter how I had my eggs for breakfast, they were never cooked!! Overall though, a really good time but we now need to go home for a rest!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoonyPrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    247
    69
    15
    6
See reviews for
75
408
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Well what can I stay, I couldn't fault a thing with this hotel, it is superb we stayed in one of the superior rooms, it was gorgeous!!!! The bed itself was unique and very comfortable. ALL the staff were so friendly and made you feel really welcome (sian and mohammed to name but a few), you have to eat in the hotel restaurant the food is amazing!!! We ate dinner there every night! Breakfast was really nice, the location is superb just a straight short walk down to St Helier we are certainly staying there again, I cant wait!!!! Toby and John xx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for four days in July. The hotel is a renovation of an older building and they have done a very nice job. Its has a cosy dark ambiance and relaxed atmosphere. Its idal for St Helier (10 minute walk to the center).

The room we had was lovely (but very very hot - possibly as it was over the kitchen so had somewhat disrupted sleep) ; a little on the small side but still very nicley done out in I would say a 4 star standard.

The food in the hotel is of a very good standard also.

The service in the hotel overall is good; soemtimes it feels like the staff are a bit overstretched and means they come over a little bit stroppy mometarily. Example being that one morning at breakfast we arrived and sat on a table that obviously had one person perviously sat there, we both sat down and aksed the waiter for fresh cutlery on the vacant side (given he wiped down the table with a cloth) The waiter seemes to take umbridge to this and gave us stroppy service for the rest of breakfast. Nevertheless the overall job was good.

Value wise the hotel is reasonable priced; maybe the slightest bit overpriced on the dinner menu.

If you are hiring a car - it should be noted that there is parking at the hotel for 10-12cars - but the hotel is quite good at managing the car park.

In summary - IMO this hotel is a solid 3 star with some 4 star elements. Good job considering it is a newish hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

A group of 4 of us spent a week staying at this hotel and were very impressed. The level of service was superb from the receptionist to the bar staff and restaurant staff all made us feel most welcome and ensured our every need was met!

The facilities are very good and our room was very modern and beautifully presented. The bar and restaurant are excellent with the quality of food superb. So much so that we had our meal in the hotel on every night of our stay - something i have not done anywhere else ive ever stayed.

Although it is a short walk from the town centre i was more than happy with its location but it is on a main road - so can be noisy at times.

Only addition i would like to see is air con in the rooms!!!

Overall a fantastic stay and i will certainly be recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Jersey!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a stylish boutique hotel on the edge of the town. It is just about walkable, up a bit of a hill. Rooms are tastefully furnished and bathroom very modern with walk-in rainshower. The cooked breakfast is the real highlight, everything fresh and cooked to order, with the special 'Inn' potatoes. We liked having a tea/coffee making tray, free wi-fi and in-room safe. We ate in the bar most evenings and the food and service very good.

Only downsides, as other Tripadvisors have stated, is that the building is very close to the road, hence a fair bit of traffic noise, although it all went quiet in the middle of the night.

In summary, we felt it exceeded its three stars, and was is an ideal spot for us to get into the town and explore Jersey.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here for one night on 25th June, hotel was great. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant as it was recommended to us, the food was very good and not too pricey. Our room was excellent, clean and comfortable.
The staff in the hotel were very helpful and efficient. Overall we had a great stay here, and some excellent cocktails in the bar!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynz_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stylishly designed budget hotel with boutique aspirations. Terribly efficient and friendly staff if in a somewhat duff location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaS0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, General Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear EmmaSO966

Thanks for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at THE INN. I just thought I needed to touch on a couple of your comments.First of all your use of the word "Budget" to describe THE INN. When I think of a Budget Hotel, the likes of Travelodges and Premier Inn's come to mind and that would not at all be an accurate reflection of THE INN. Of course I do agree with the title of your review and think that fits the bill when describing us.
Regarding your comment about our location, this is not the view of the vast majority of our guests whose general feedback is that the 10 minute walk into town and our central position makes the whole island easily accessible, which they really like.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards

Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing