We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, great breakfast - highly recommended”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We booked this hotel on booking.com and got the best deal - only GBP120 for 2 nights for 2 pax. On top of the full English breakfast which is included in the rates, we were pleasantly surprised to find out there were also free flow of fruit juice, yogurt, pastries and fruit. Quality of breakfast was great!

Room was modern although not very spacious. There was also even a table fan provided. Bed was very comfortable, and very happy with the bathroom.

The hotel also provides free parking, right opposite of the street.

Overall, very happy with our stay there. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babyjoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great location. Breakfast of high standard and well presented. Room was small, but enough for what we needed. Main concern was that road noise was more than you would expect through double glazing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights last week and were really impressed with the hotel itself and with the staff.
We got to the hotel early at 12pm, 2 hours before check in and we were just going to leave our car and come back but our room was ready and the receptionist was more than happy for us to check in early.
We booked one of the superior rooms and it was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together which I don't like but it didn't detract from a great nights sleep in the comfy bed. Our room was near a busy road but we didn't hear any noise from the traffic and the curtains kept the room dark on a sunny day, perfect for a holiday sleep in.
There was an excellent choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was really tasty. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant while we were there as we had other plans but it was busy every night and we'll definitely eat here when we stay next time.
This hotel has a really modern contemporary feel unlike a lot of Jersey hotels and the staff really made us feel welcome and have a professional but relaxed approach. I'll be recommending this hotel to anyone I know visiting Jersey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I'm very fussy about my hotel stays. The Inn was a great place to stay. The staff are just great, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Excellent service. The breakfast and evening meals are excellent. 10 minute walk from the centre of town. Bedroom was on the 3rd floor with a lift going there. It was a good family size bedroom, clean and well decorated.

Room Tip: De Carbet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

just come home after 4 nights at the inn (for a second visit). our room was much smaller this time with just a shower (not a problem for us) and we had a resident pigeon on our windowsill which started at 6am cooing n never stopped. obviously long term due to pigeon mess on window sills.
but the staff are fantastic and we loved it. there was a bit of silly trouble on our last night (from some residents) which meant we didnt get to sleep at all. but the staff handled it brilliantly. i cannot fault the staff in any way, they were fantastic. its a great place to stay and i will visit again. think the pigeons need to be sorted as they were on our windows all night.
but cannot praise the staff highly enough, the breakfast was great and so was our tennerfest meals.
would stop here again without a minutes thought.

Room Tip: higher the better and probably away from the road. it was unfortunate we had very noisy and lively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, General Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us. My staff really appreciate your comments and thank you so much for your understanding. Unfortunately the removal of the pigeons has taken longer than we would have liked, but we have been assured that the problem will be sorted before the end of the week.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just back from a lovely weekend in Jersey, made memorable thanks to the staff at this gem of a hotel. Great location - just a 10 minute walk from town shops and restaurants, great food - plenty of choice and beautifully presented, great staff - nothing is too much trouble and always service with a smile! The bar and restaurant were lively and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Funky, modern decor without being too pretentious (though I'm not sure about the TV fire!). Rooms were lovely, if a little on the warm side (really the only criticism), comfy bed, decent shower, all clean and well decorated. We'll be back...soon!

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room away from the main road - because the rooms are hot you'll want to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonfly043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed for a long weekend in standard rooms B&B. this is an old building, rabbit warren like corridors and odd shapped rooms. Our room 202 was a double, pretty small, roasting hot and a little tired in decor. The decor was meant to look like cracked glaze antique furniture, certainly looked old and tatty. The double bed was 2 matresses zipped together. my side was a bit uneven and lumpy, Mrs side seemed better. Bathroom and shower were fine. TV and DV player. Our sons twin room was even smaller and again looked a bit tired.
Breakfast was nice, glad we didn't pay though!
The staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doccrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, General Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for your review. I must agree with your headline - we are a “3 Star” Hotel. What makes us stand out from other hotels of our grading is that we have a Gold Award from Visit Britain.

Service is totally focused on our guests, our rooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished and our restaurant and bar serves fantastic food, all without charging 4 Star prices. We strive to live up our accreditation every day.

THE INN is an old building that has been totally renovated. We have 3 types of furniture in our rooms and in yours it was Java Crackle. I am sorry it is not to your taste but I find it hard to understand how you can call it “tatty”. All our rooms meet and often exceed the minimum room size laid down by Jersey Tourism.

Our beds are less than 3 years old and are of the highest standard hotel contract quality. Many are 6ft zip and link to allow flexibility of room type. I wish that if you felt that your side was lumpy you had told us as we would have done something about it for you. We do encourage guests at check in and in their welcome pack and room information to tell us if there is anything we can do to make their stay more comfortable,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#20 of 31 in St Helier
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £44 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing