We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would look no further than this hotel on future trips to Jersey”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We would look no further than this hotel on future trips to Jersey”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

From the time we arrived until checking out after 4 nights stay, nothing proved too much trouble for the excellent and attentive staff in this splendid hotel. Our room was very comfortable and welcoming. The bar was well used by guests and locals alike which is always a good sign. But the best feature of this hotel is the restaurant. The evening meal on our first night was so good that there was no doubt where we would eat on our last night. Imaginative dishes with great service. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsgothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear redsgothernburg

Thanks so much for you great review.

All our staff read these reviews and I know they will be delighted by your comments.

Our restaurant is popular with both visitors and locals and that allows us to employ a very talanted head chef, who together with his team and restaurant staff offer something very different to the food you will find in most hotels.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    252
    69
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
420
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Inn Boutique for 3 nights, our first with our baby daughter. Every member of staff was helpful and always had a smile. We had requested a cot bed for our double room and was upgraded to a suite to give us more room. This was a delightful surprise and made our stay very comfortable. Our daughter found the cot very comfy and slept through the night.

Breakfast options were great, the cooked breakfast was exactly as requested and we also had a lovely Sunday Roast lunch.

We will definately be booking again the next time we visit Jersey.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hi AmandaMc72

Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time to tell others.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your upgrade to a suite.

We get great comments about our suites which are probebley the best value suits you will find in Jersey.

Looking forward to welcoming you ( and of course the little one) back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Mr clipp. I stayed at the "queens hotel" years ago. It was beautiful then and I see by your reviews...it is still.......if not more beautiful now!! What was the owners name back in 1997? It was Nicholas .... Something or other?? I plan to re-visit jersey soon... And I would love to be reacquainted with this lovely hotel. The manager/owner in 1997 made our stay most memorable! As will the inn when we return. KInd Regards. G Fernandes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hi Geraldine F

Thanks for getting in touch.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Queens all those years ago and you would now like to stay at THE INN when you visit Jersey again.

You wll notice a big difference as after a six figure investment we now have some very comptempary rooms, a fabulous restaurant and bar and still a very friendly team to look after you.

The owner/manager in the mid 90's was Nick Bergstram, who I beleive returned to Sweden after he sold the hotel.

Please dont hesitate to contact me directly stephen@theinnjersey.com if I can be of any further assistance or help with your reservation.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed only one night on business and although the room I had was perhaps a bit dated, the first class and attentive service from all of the staff more than made up for it.
Enjoyed a great steak in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Hi Ken F

Thanks so much for your review.

All our staff read these reviews and I know they will be delighted by your comments.

Reviews are important to us, as along with our guest questionnaires, they assist us in meeting customer expectations, so I am interested to know why you felt your room was a bit dated.

I would really appreciate it if you would email me with your room number and comments on your room to stephen@theinnjersey.com,

Thank you and I do hope we can welcome you back soon when you next visit Jersey

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed at The Inn Boutique for 2 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Great room and a nice well presented hotel.

We had dinner on the first evening in the hotel and what a pleasant surprise. The food was very good and served by very attentive staff. Most enjoyable.

I would like to add that going out on a rainy day an umbrella was made available for us and the reception staff had no problem ordering us a taxi whenever we needed it.

If you are looking for a relaxing stay 10 mins walk from St Helier then The Inn Boutique is worth looking at.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear Phil W

Thanks so much for your great review and I am so pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay at THE INN whilst celebrating her recent birthday.

I really appreciate you taking the time to tell others that you feel we are worth considering when visiting Jersey.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We just got back from a 3 night stay everything about the Inn is superb for a 3 star hotel should be 4 star easilly.
Nice decor all round, good bar area, friendly helpful staff and the best food we have had in a hotel. (must try the Scollops and chicken skewers!, and the fried beef chili and ginger rice noodles!).
Perfect location to get around the island just a 2 min drive to the town. Parking opposite the hotel.
Lovely clean hotel our double was so comfortable.
Definately recommend and will be back again.
Tom in the restaurant was a friendly helpful host and the chef must be a masterchef contender!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quietest but didnt bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyindagenham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Hi Woodyindagenham1

Thanks for your great review and taking the time to tell others.

As in the previous review you mention our food. I will pass your comments on to our head chef Tony who I know with the rest of his team will be delighted by your observations.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have just returned from Jersey having stayed at The Inn. I know Jersey very well and have always stayed with family when visiting but this time we chose to stay in a B&B to make it easier. Upon arriving the staff were extreemly helpful and friendly. We checked in without fuss and found our room, Durrell.
I'd read reviews about requesting a non-road facing room so we did think it would be quieter being on the residential side, sadly we were woken both nights but drunken shouting from people using the back streets to walk home but on the whole it was quieter than the road and it was a weekend so it to be expected!
Our room was brilliantly tidy and the extra touches like the White Company toiletries really did make all the difference along with the fluffy white dressing gowns...that little bit of comfort. The bathroom didnt have a bath which was a shame but it did have the most amazing shower. Note that this room did have a few steps down to the bathroom.

The dining room was packed on the Friday night, which could only mean good things and we were not disppointed. They had great offers on due to it being Tennerfest, its great to see everyone getting involved with the local events.

Breakfast was great, there's a good selection and the dining staff are friendly and willing to help with anything you may need.
We actually stayed in on the Saturday night and made the most of the room service, there was a mininal fee and it meant we had pizza delivery to our room!

Checking out was quick and again fuss free and the staff were great in allowing us to print off our boarding passes at reception.

I would definitely recommend The Inn, lovely place with great staff.
My only points to raise would be that our sat nav took us to a completely different road when we put in the post code, we found it easier to follow the signs to the A9. Not sure what went wrong there! And the car park is a bit of a squeeze but it has parking so shouldnt complain!

Room Tip: Even though it was noisey on the Friday and Saturday night from people i would still say its better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i-love_holidays10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Hi I-love_holidays 10

Thanks so much for your great review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm delighted you enjoyed our food. A visit to THE INN is not really complete without sampling our great restaurant.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing