We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great value”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Evershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great value”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

A two night stay was very pleasurable the rooms were clean and the superior room we chose was spacious. The staff could not do enough for you and NO pressure. A really pleasurable experience, I would strongly recommend staying at the Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hi Andonee

Thank you for the lovely things you have said about THE INN and our staff on Tripadvisor.

I know they will be as delighted as I am to read your review.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    259
    72
    17
    6
See reviews for
84
434
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Very friendly staff, rooms equipped with everything, very good location near the town center, good reataurant and bar, excellent food
HOWEVER: Hotel is falling apart and desperately needs renovation. Window handles were broken and not closing properly against the terrible street noise, especially in daytime. Curtain rail not fixed properly. Carpet wornout. Uncomfortable pillows

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svet-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Dear Svet-X

Thank you for your review and the great things you have said about our team and food.

It was also a pleasure meeting you at reception when you gave me the impression that you had a faultless and enjoyable stay with us.

I was therefore so surprised and sorry to read less than 24 hours later in this review, that you had an issue with the window handles and curtain rail. These items are in the process of being dealt with during our annual maintenance programme and the room you stayed in is due to be handed over to our maintenance team next week. I do wish you had told us about your dissatisfaction with your room as we would have gladly moved you.

I can not see why you say the carpet is worn as it is of the highest quality, only 3 years old and on inspection I could not find it worn in any area.

I checked the pillows which were new in the 3rd quarter of last year and found them to be of excellent quality. Some people prefer harder/softer pillows and you only need to ask and we are happy to supply you with whatever is preferred.

In 2009 our property had a six figure refurbishment, it is well loved and looked after and although I agree that your room did need some minor maintenance, to put in your review that "we are falling apart and in need of renovation " is just not factual as the items that are being addressed no way reflect on the fabric and quality of the hotel.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here again for the 3rd year running, very good as always, just a couple of minor niggles. One of our party ordered breakfast with us but it was forgotten, no apology and the food was not up to scratch, very poor. Also please be wary in the mornings, no lay in here the empty the bottle bins at 8. But otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanjar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Beanjar51

Thanks for your review.

As I am sure you know from previous stays, guest experience is very important to us and I am so sorry on this occasion you feel that we let you down.

It is very difficult to give you an explanation as to what happened at breakfast without the full facts and I would be most grateful if you would email me stephen@theinnjersey.com giving full details so I can look into the reasons for the problem, make sure it doesn't happen again and give you a personal reply.

Regarding the glass collection, this occurs once a week and is operated by the Parish of St Helier.

They do normally come as late as possible and I will ask them again if they will continue to do so in the future.

I do thank you for your overall positive review and for bringing these issues to my attention and I hope that you will accept especially as you have stayed with us twice before, that your experience on this occasion is far from the norm.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Have had the pleasure of staying at The Inn twice now - first in September 2011 & then again in June 2012 and really love it.
Jersey is a beautiful place to visit!

It's very modern, rooms are lively. We've stayed in both a standard & superior room and they were both lovely & well equipped.

Staff are very friendly & helpful.

Location is very good, not far to walk into St Helier town centre. Parking can be a bit tricky as the hotel is on a main road & the car park is very small & tight. We did have to block cars in, along with other guests, so reception ask you to leave your keys with them so they can move your car if needed.
I don't really like doing this but they did move it & re-park it & all was fine.

Food is very tasty & affordable, same with drinks.

You can borrow DVDs for free from reception!

We would definitely recommend this hotel & are looking forward to returning soon :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason Zoey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hi Jason Zoey T

Thanks for your lovely review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last year and thanks so much for taking the time to tell others.

Our staff read all these reviews and I know they will be delighted by your comments.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay here - especially as my business client had booked me into one of the hotel's penthouse suites!

Very comfortable - the suite has a raised seating area with sofa, chairs, coffee table and TV. This was used for a business meeting.

Had dinner at the hotel - the food was very good and the service was friendly and attentive.

Overall an excellent place to stay - and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Hi Paul E

Thanks for your great review.

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at THE INN and that you liked your suite and our restaurant. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon on you next visit to Jersey.

Stephen

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at The Inn for a weekend prior to New Year as a treat following xmas. We got a fantastic deal on the penthouse suite. The room was beautifully laid out and furnished and on the first night we didn't even bother going down to the restaurant to eat as we were happy to sit and order from the room service menu. The breakfast in the morning was delivered piping hot and fresh. My only issue would be that as a smoker at one point I left the hotel and sttod out on the public footpath to have a cigarette. I was followed out by a member of staff who proceeded to berate me about sparking up outside insisting I use the terrace provided by the hotel. As I was nowhere near the hotel hotel entrance at the time I thought he had a bit of a cheek.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hi Chay T

Thanks for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at THE INN and liked your suite.

We are getting great feedback from guests who stay in them and tell us they represent fantastic value.

I am so sorry we upset you by the way a member of my staff advised you about our smoking area.

It's always an issue keeping both smokers and non smokers happy, so we do encourage customers to use our designated smoking area as it is away from rooms, has heating, covered seating and plenty of ashtrays. We also have a responsibility to both neighbours and the parish regarding discarded cigarette butts - I hope you understand.

I hope we can welcome you back soon for your next staycation.

Regards
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Inn for the third time over the new year period and found them to be as helpful and friendly as in previous stays. Nothing is too much trouble, which was very much appreciated as one of our party of six was ill and they went well beyond our expectations with their caring attitude. Their breakfasts are amazing. The Inn is a ten minute walk to the centre of St Helier, which is very handy and has free parking. We have booked to stay there again at Easter.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Hi JulieFuse

I am delighted we have become your fave base in Jersey.

Our staff read all these reviews and I know will be delighted by your comments - Thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing