We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant staff”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for a week on business, and I have to say it's the staff that really make this place a nice pace to stay in. The service from start to finish was excellent, food delicious, and the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. My only complaint would be the noise from the bar on the Friday night - but it was Xmas party season and so it is to be expected. I would definately stay here again and would be happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Newstigger

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN our food and the team.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused on the Friday due to the Christmas festivities and thank you for your understanding.

However, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    249
    69
    15
    6
See reviews for
78
416
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Orotava, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A bargain hotel offering a superb unhurried "eat until you collapse breakfast" with friendly restaurant staff. We booked direct over the phone to take advantage of a low season free night offer, making the stay even better value than expected.

Rooms are nicely refurbished and great for what you pay. Some noise from other selfish guests on one night but not a big issue, nor a fault with the hotel. We overlooked the main road and it was also not an issue, a bit of traffic noise in the mornings only.

15 minutes walk to the center of town. A good choice for those who are on foot as the car parking is rather limited. It was out of season so we had no issues using the small hotel car park. You are permitted to block cars in and leave the keys at reception. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Difficult to say where the best rooms are as the hotel is an old building with many different sizes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Realbenidorm

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN our food and the team.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here a few days ago and were so impressed.
The service from start to finish was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tom who served us in the resteraunt both for our evening meal and breakfast was so friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The bar staff were also lovely, especially one lady who made great cocktails.

I have read other reviews on here and am so shocked people have posted bad reviewers.

To us everything about our stay at The Inn was fantastic and I can not reccomend it enough.
Great value, great food and a great room.

We will defiantly be returning.


Thank you The Inn :)

Room Tip: I would reccomend a superior double on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizbethV371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear LizbethV371

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN and the team.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Thanks for good accommodation and service staff was always helpful and happy.will come again one day it was a package deal from Guernsey and was how 2nd time and we have friends that have returned 4 times and had the same service. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi Terry 642

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN and the team.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

As a regular visitor to Jersey I with the royal yacht being the usual place of choice we thought we would try the inn boutique as a change and what a pleasant surprise the first thing you will notice is the staff they were exceptional and so friendly the management should be proud, ate in the restaurant as part of the package with every intention of eating somewhere else why bother the food here is fantastic. The only negative comment I have to make is the room I was in was on the ground floor and was very warm so I needed a window open which opened onto the smoking area which was noisy as there was a Christmas party so I would advise a room of the ground floor. Please don't let this one negative put anyone of staying here as every positive about this place far outweighs this minor floor. We will be returning next year that you can be sure of

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor room 103 if you want a window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Dave S

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN our restaurant and the team.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innerwick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

In life I generally think you get what you pay for! But not here......you get oh so much more! The friendliest staff ever, chic modern decor, amazing food. Lynne made us feel at home from just arriving at The Inn, we arrived around 10 O`clock in the morning yet our room was ready. Lynne took time to find out about us as I was looking to accept a job on Jersey in those 4 days, she helped us with locations, websites and was just a really sweet person. Every memeber of staff treated us in a similar fashion going to have breakfast was like speaking to friends. I have experienced service like this in the past but that was £800 for 2 nights, it left me thinking just how can The Inn offer some much for so little? Even Graham the old ex Royal Navy local who comes in for a pint every night was amazing! The Restraunt Food was amazing at a very good price, I would just like to say thanks for having Debbie and me and I accepted the job probably because you made us feel so welcome. I hope the hotel sees thiss and pass on my thanks to the whole team and give Graham my regards! If you want first class service, food and surroundings at an amazingly good price "GO" dont take my word for it "GO STAY

Room Tip: The Durrell room is excellent for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBroomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi RBroomfield

I hope you have had a good Christmas.

Thank you so much for all the great things you have said about THE INN and the team.

We are all delighted you enjoyed your sstay with us and have taken the time to tell others.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

You are spoilt for chic when you stay in St Helier and its rather difficult to discriminate between them. However, the Inn Boutique has the friendliest staff that i've encountered anywhere - Reception, bar, chambermaids, restaurant - all of them are a joy to interact with! Its obviously a happy place to work and this reflects so well in the attitude of the staff!
That goes a long way to making a hotel welcoming!

Room Tip: Go high up - there is a road outside - quid at night though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Brian O

Thanks so much for your great review and I am so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and we all really appreciate your accolade of being "The friendliest Hotel in Jersey".

We are by nature a happy lot, which is helped by the most amazing guests we have who stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing