We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good standards - excellent staff -”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were booked by Flightcentre. Location: good if you like walking. No view from bedrooms.
No restaurants in the proximity. Excellent staff, friendly and professional. Nice atmosphere in the small public area/bar ( few locals and business residents), unfortunately you don't feel you are in Jersey..... Intelligent menu and good food... chef should cook " a la minute " to ensure that food arrives warm on the table. Breakfast always a pleasure ( Purple wallpaper a little somber).
We had the impression the the General Manageress ( Hotel has less than 40 rooms!) avoids guests.

Room Tip: ask for a room with black-out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcello G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Marcello G

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was a bit concerned about your "a la Minute" comment as all our dishes are cooked to order and if you have had an issue in our restaurant I would be grateful if you would email me Stephen@theinnjersey.com with details.

We note your comment about our General Manager who is currently on holiday. Lynne's number one priority is her guests, however in a modern hotel and restaurant with the demands put upon us a lot of work goes on behind the scenes to make sure your experience is what it should be. Lynne tries to spend us much time as possible front of house and would in an ideal world like to spend more and I can assure you that if you or any of our guests requested to see her or one of our management team, then you would.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there 24th May to 28th May. Easy to find from the airport using a hired car. Can't compare it to other hotels in St Helier as this was our first visit to the island. Our room was a bit on the small side (301) but was clean and had everything we needed, and again you get what you pay for, so no complaints. We could have upgraded had we wished.
There was a bit of road noise in the morning, but Queens Road is quite a busy thoroughfare, but nothing outrageous. The staff are very helpful in all departments. The gentleman in charge of the restaurant and probably other areas deserves a special mention as does Ana in reception,who were both excellent.
The quality of the breakfast from the healthy options to the full English (maybe less than healthy) is first class. We didn't actually eat any evening meals there but heard several people recommend it. There is very little to fault this hotel. The car park facility is regrettably not as good as one might hope for, but you can abandon your car, give the keys to reception, and they will move it if you happen to box someone in. If I did have a concern at all it would be the outside décor of the hotel.
Purple is just not my thing, but hey does it matter? 9 out of 10 to the Inn. Well done guys!

Room Tip: Can't help you there as we only saw our room, but if you only want somewhere clean and quiet to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jksiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi JKSLV

Thanks for your great review.

I'm pleased you liked room 301. Although it is not one of our largest it is one of may favourites as I find it dead cosy!

As I have said previously, although we would like a larger car park, unlike many St Helier Hotels we have one and it's FREE and with the cooperation of our guests as you have pointed out we are able to park car for our guests in our main car park or some extra spaces we have.

Sorry you didn't like our purple. We will be painting the outside next year and we might change the colour but not sure yet - any suggestions?

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a short break and found the location to be ideal for walking into st hellior and to drive out of the town.

Nice food and friendly staff but car park very tight.

This proved a nuisance as when going out to meet friends in the evening we were jammed in the car park and made late for our meal due to some selfish driver who did not hand his car keys to the concierge.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Bearadviser

Thank you for your review, which I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay.

I am sorry you had an issue with your parking one night.

St Helier is a busy town and parking can be difficult. Fortunately we do have a car park (many St Helier Hotels don't) which is Free. It would be true to say that we would like a larger one but with the co-operation of our guests we do have sufficient spaces, unfortunately as you say someone did not leave their keys with us which caused your problem, this i can assure you rarely happens!

I do hope we were able to sort this out as quickly as possible and it did not spoil your evening too much.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and fabulous restaurant. Superior room was really nice and the bathroom had a fabulous shower and lovely products. Breakfast was amazing, and the bed was very comfortable. The only down side would have to be that the rooms weren't sound proofed. Every noise from the room above could be heard, this included drawers being opened and closed and the toilet flushing. I'm not one to complain, as there was nothing that could have been done to avoid the noises, apart from perhaps a top floor room.Apart from that everything was great :-)

Room Tip: Top floor would help to avoid hearing the noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of April, easy to find, all the staff from morning to night were all very friendly & helpful. Any questions asked with regards to area & what to visit etc was very informative, the breakfast was very very good with good choice & options, we didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a Pizza in the bar area which was amazing & fed both of us. The room was very clean if a bit tired in décor but very adequate for our stay, we would definitely stay here again if we return. The car park is small but if full, just block others in & the hotel staff move the cars around to suite ( leave your keys at reception ), entertainment on Fri & Sat night in the bar with a good atmosphere :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room Victor Hugo, a suite, well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank England_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst on a short break on the lovely island of Jersey. We had a fantastic break which was made all the better by the great weather and the lovely 'Inn Boutique' which served our every need during our stay. The Hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre of St Hellier or £1.20 and 5 minute bus ride. A taxi is slightly more expensive at around £5-£6. In terms of the airport in a taxi its 20 mins and will cost circa £15.

The Breakfast is good, we opted for a full English each day (on a diet now) which did not disappoint but there are more 'healthier choices' available as well. Our room was clean and modern (especially the bathroom) and was a comftable enviroment to relax in after a busy day out on the Island.

I have read many reviews on here that complain about the outside noise, well I have to agree that this is a minor negative due to the hotels location. As is it was 'hot' weather in Jersey during our trip we slept with our windows open and were awoken by the noise from the road outside early each morning..closing the windows does drown out most of the noise though.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly especially on reception and the staff serving the breakfast were even better, very attentive and wecolming. We asked for a couple a day trips to be arranged and the staff at the hotel were more than happy to help and did all the arranging for us..

If your looking for a hotel which is clean/modern, serves a good breakfast and is in a good location this is for you. As a young (relatively) couple I recommend for people of similar ilk,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very cheerful and helpful staff in this hotel. Stayed here for a week. Breakfasts were very good and always freshly cooked.The restaurant for evening meals was very good also. Rooms though rather small were lovely and clean with very good facilities included. My only complaint was the noise from the Air Conditioning Unit outside our bedroom window.Room 111. which was quite noisy and we had to sleep with the windows closed which made the room very hot and claustrophobic. But otherwise quite good value for money..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,072 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#20 of 31 in St Helier
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £46 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing